Life with Beau: A Tale of a Dog and His Family ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Anna Quindlen

Life with Beau: A Tale of a Dog and His Family

Cornerstone Digital
Publication date: June 2011
ISBN: 9781407008196
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$10.99

What started as an ode to Quindlen's aging black Labrador in her Newsweek column has become a life-affirming short book about happiness, in the tradition of A SHORT GUIDE TO A HAPPY LIFE and BEING PERFECT.

In this wise little book, Anna Quindlen writes: "The life of a good dog is like the life of a good person, only shorter, more compressed." Quindlen continues, with her trademark wonderful writing, sound wisdom and humor, to explain how her life has unfolded in tandem with Beau, and how she's learned how to enjoy life, in the simplest of ways, by watching him.

She writes, "When I was a mixed-breed puppy, I could never have imagined how simple and basic contentment could be. And that's what I've learned from watching Beau: to roll with the punches, to take things as they come, to measure myself not in terms of the past or the future but of the present, to raise my nose in the air from time to time and, at least metaphorically, holler, "I smell bacon!"

Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Life with Beau: A Tale of a Dog and His Family ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
1792 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Anna Quindlen
Still Life with Bread Crumbs: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Anna Quindlen
Still Life with Bread Crumbs: A Novel
Anna Quindlen
Random House, January 2014
ISBN: 9781400065752
Format: ePub
Our price: $12.99
Every Last One and Rise and Shine: Two Bestselling Novels ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Anna Quindlen
Every Last One and Rise and Shine: Two Bestselling Novels
Anna Quindlen
Random House, December 2013
ISBN: 9780812985740
Format: ePub
Our price: $18.99
Stuck in the Middle with You: A Memoir of Parenting in Three Genders ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Jennifer Finney Boylan
Stuck in the Middle with You: A Memoir of Parenting in Three Genders
Jennifer Finney Boylan & Anna Quindlen
Crown, April 2013
ISBN: 9780767921763
Format: ePub
Our price: $11.99
The Feminine Mystique (50th Anniversary Edition) ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Gail Collins
The Feminine Mystique (50th Anniversary Edition)
Gail Collins & Betty Friedan & Anna Quindlen
W. W. Norton & Company, February 2013
ISBN: 9780393063790
Format: ePub
List Price: $25.95 Our price: $24.99