My Foreign Cities: A Memoir ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Elizabeth Scarboro

My Foreign Cities: A Memoir

Liveright
Publication date: April 2013
ISBN: 9780871407016
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$24.95
Our price:
$23.99

You save: $0.96 (4%)
GET THIS EBOOK
FOR FREE!
Join our Facebook sweepstake, share and
get 10 likes. Winners
get notified in 24H!

Growing out of a spellbinding “Modern Love” column in the New York Times, a fresh, wrenching story of young love and mortality.

As a teenager, Elizabeth Scarboro imagined an adventurous future for herself in which she would live all over the world, and settling down was out of the question. But then she fell in love with Stephen: brilliant, infuriating, living with cystic fibrosis. With Stephen’s life expectancy hovering around thirty years, Scarboro embraced another sort of adventure—simultaneously joyous and heartrending—choosing to stay with Stephen and live an entire marriage in the ten years they had.

A memoir in the tradition of Gail Caldwell’s Let's Take the Long Way Home and Francisco Goldman’s Say Her Name, Scarboro’s story, told in intimate prose, reveals the ephemerality of her tender marriage. My Foreign Cities is a modern Love Story, a portrait of a young couple approaching mortality with reckless abandon, gleefully outrunning it for as long as they can.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
My Foreign Cities: A Memoir ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
359 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Recently Viewed Products