Symphony #1 in a Minor Key: A Meditation on Time and Place PDF (Adobe DRM) download by Alan A. Block

Symphony #1 in a Minor Key: A Meditation on Time and Place
Publication date: April 2012
ISBN: 9781475907803
Digital Book format: PDF (Adobe DRM)


Our price:
Join our Facebook sweepstake, share and
get 10 likes. Winners
get notified in 24H!
When instruments are harmoniously joined together, beautiful music ensues. Just as in a classic symphony, life often occurs in phases, or movements. In his creative comparison Symphony #1 in a Minor Key, literary exegete Alan Block shares his philosophies on four movements reflected in his own life, each loosely modeled on a different musical form linked to the emotions of a life both fully lived and joyously celebrated. In the first movement, "Sonata Allegro," Block juxtaposes biblical stories with personal experiences as he explores the contradictory nature of what it means to leave home in search of another home. In the second movement, representing a slow march to and from the grave, he focuses his examination on the funerals of three very different people from a Jewish perspective. In strong contrast, Block presents a glimpse into his absurd daily world in the third movement, punctuated by jokes and commentary. Finally, he shares a celebration of life and hope inspired by the final movement of Beethoven's Seventh Symphony, encouraging others to be open to the sublime and realize that none of our worlds is perfect. Symphony #1 in a Minor Key shares one man's reflections as he offers a fascinating meditation on life, death, and everything in between.
Please sign in to review this product.
Symphony #1 in a Minor Key: A Meditation on Time and Place PDF (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open PDF (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
7684 Kb
Copy From Text: