The Book of Love: A Treasury Inspired by the Greatest of Virtues ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Mary G. Durkin

The Book of Love: A Treasury Inspired by the Greatest of Virtues

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Forge Books
Publication date: January 2008
ISBN: 9781429918251
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$9.99
GET THIS EBOOK
FOR FREE!
Join our Facebook sweepstake, share and
get 10 likes. Winners
get notified in 24H!
Love. Of all the virtues that have been passed on to us through the ages, from the great poets to the saints and scholars, throughout history and literature, love is the one virtue that we as a society cannot live without.

The ability to love well and to love wisely is the most important trait that parents can pass on to their children. As children grow, the longing to share this love as well as receive it will remain strong throughout their lives.

Bestselling author Andrew M. Greeley and his sister, Dr. Mary G. Durkin have complied a beautiful and inspiring anthology that will help us comprehend this the most important of virtues and also help us express and understand what it means to love, and how to love wisely. The Book of Love is a perfect gift for a parent to give to a child, for relatives or friends to share, or for those who are coming to know this virtue in all its glory. People of all nations, creeds, colors, and denominations will appreciate this treasury of essays, poems, stories, and songs reflecting the one human need that has remained constant: Love.

It has been written about in the Bible, and it was passed down orally in myth and legend. It was discussed by the Chinese philosopher Confucius and in the Koran, and it inspired great works of literature and the pages of popular fiction. The Book of Love is a testament to the enduring nature of our own good, a good expressed through the human bond. In the tradition of William J. Bennett's The Book of Virtue, The Book of Love is a collection to be treasured, and shared, but most of all, it will guide us to express and to pass on the greatest of life's virtues: Love.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Book of Love ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
455 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.