The Daylight War: Book Three of The Demon Cycle ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Peter V. Brett

The Daylight War: Book Three of The Demon Cycle

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Del Rey
Publication date: February 2013
ISBN: 9780345535658
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$12.99
Our price:
$7.99

You save: $5.00 (38%)
GET THIS EBOOK
FOR FREE!
Join our Facebook sweepstake, share and
get 10 likes. Winners
get notified in 24H!
With The Warded Man and The Desert Spear, Peter V. Brett surged to the front rank of contemporary fantasy, standing alongside giants in the field such as George R. R. Martin, Robert Jordan, and Terry Brooks. The Daylight War, the eagerly anticipated third volume in Brett’s internationally bestselling Demon Cycle, continues the epic tale of humanity’s last stand against an army of demons that rise each night to prey on mankind.

On the night of the new moon, the demons rise in force, seeking the deaths of two men, both of whom have the potential to become the fabled Deliverer, the man prophesied to reunite the scattered remnants of humanity in a final push to destroy the demon corelings once and for all.

Arlen Bales was once an ordinary man, but now he has become something more—the Warded Man, tattooed with eldritch wards so powerful they make him a match for any demon. Arlen denies he is the Deliverer at every turn, but the more he tries to be one with the common folk, the more fervently they believe. Many would follow him, but Arlen’s path threatens to lead to a dark place he alone can travel to, and from which there may be no returning.

The only one with hope of keeping Arlen in the world of men, or joining him in his descent into the world of demons, is Renna Tanner, a fierce young woman in danger of losing herself to the power of demon magic.

Ahmann Jardir has forged the warlike desert tribes of Krasia into a demon-killing army and proclaimed himself Shar’Dama Ka, the Deliverer. He carries ancient weapons—a spear and a crown—that give credence to his claim, and already vast swaths of the green lands bow to his control.

But Jardir did not come to power on his own. His rise was engineered by his First Wife, Inevera, a cunning and powerful priestess whose formidable demon bone magic gives her the ability to glimpse the future. Inevera’s motives and past are shrouded in mystery, and even Jardir does not entirely trust her.

Once Arlen and Jardir were as close as brothers. Now they are the bitterest of rivals. As humanity’s enemies rise, the only two men capable of defeating them are divided against each other by the most deadly demons of all—those lurking in the human heart.

Praise for Peter V. Brett’s novels of The Demon Cycle

The Warded Man

“There is much to admire in Peter Brett’s writing, and his concept is brilliant. There’s action and suspense all the way.”—Terry Brooks

“A gripping adventure—a very promising start to a new series.”—Locus

“[A] fast-paced and thoroughly enjoyable dark fantasy.”—The Miami Herald

The Desert Spear

“Inspired, compelling, and totally addictive: the most significant and cinematic fantasy epic since The Lord of the Rings.”—Paul W. S. Anderson, director of Resident Evil: Afterlife

“Peter V. Brett is one of my favorite new authors.”—Patrick Rothfuss, New York Times bestselling author

“Fans of epic fantasy in the tradition of Robert Jordan and George R. R. Martin will enjoy the arrival of a strong voice in multivolume epic fantasy.”—Library Journal


From the Hardcover edition.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Daylight War: Book Three of The Demon Cycle ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
3414 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Peter V. Brett
The Desert Spear: Book Two of The Demon Cycle ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Peter V. Brett
The Desert Spear
Peter V. Brett
Random House Publishing Group, April 2010
ISBN: 9780345503817
Format: ePub
Our price: $7.99
The Warded Man: Book One of The Demon Cycle ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Peter V. Brett
The Warded Man
Peter V. Brett
Random House Publishing Group, March 2009
ISBN: 9780345503800
Format: ePub
Our price: $7.99