The Two Krishnas ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Ghalib Shiraz Dhalla

The Two Krishnas

Riverdale Avenue Books
Publication date: November 2011
ISBN: 9781936833993
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$9.99
Our price:
$8.99

You save: $1.00 (10%)
GET THIS EBOOK
FOR FREE!
Join our Facebook sweepstake, share and
get 10 likes. Winners
get notified in 24H!
A compelling Indian saga set in contemporary Los Angeles that bestselling author Lisa See (Shanghai Girls) calls "a beautiful, sometimes joyful, yet heartbreaking exploration of love in all of its manifestations." In the tradition of A Fine Balance and The Namesake, The Two Krishnas is a sensual and searing look at infidelity and the nature of desire and faith. At the center of the novel is Pooja Kapoor, a betrayed wife and mother who is forced to question her faith and marriage when she discovers her banker husband, Rahul, has fallen in love with a young, male Muslim illegal immigrant who happens to be their son's age. Faced with the potential of losing faith in Rahul, divine intervention, and family, she is forced to confront painful truths about the past and the duality in God and husband. Praise "The Two Krishnas is a beautiful, sometimes joyful, yet heartbreaking exploration of love in all its manifestations. Here it is many days later, and I still find myself thinking about Ghalib Shiraz Dhalla's insights into the fierceness and frailty of the human heart. Oh, the things we will do for and in the name of love. Dhalla is a brilliant young writer, and his novel is exquisite, drenched in emotion, and timely."-Lisa See, bestselling author of Shanghai Girls and Snow Flower and the Secret Fan "In The Two Krishnas, a novel filled with unexpected turns and beauty, Ghalib Shiraz has examined with perceptive compassion the complex and heart-wrenching ties that bind families, and the secret desires that pull them apart."-Chitra Divakaruni, bestselling author of The Palace of Illusions "Shiraz immerses us in his gripping narrative as he delves into the nooks and crannies of human desire and explores both its splendor and the havoc it can wreak. A formidably intelligent and adept writer, he has stretched my understanding of a world I know very little about with this touching and masterfully written novel."-Bapsi Sidhwa, author of New York Times Notable novel Cracking India. "Ghalib Shiraz Dhalla writes with a voice that is both agile and compassionate. He renders scenes of great emotion with equal parts passion and precision. At it's core, The Two Krishnas is a classic tale of tragic, forbidden love, but Dhalla infuses it with an astute discussion of Hindu culture that should appeal to a broad cross-section of readers."-Christopher Rice, New York Times bestselling author of A Density of Souls and Blind Fall "The Two Krishnas is a powerful, sure footed novel of love, longing and loss that richly portrays life like no other work of fiction I've read. With his complex cast of characters and poetically drawn landscapes, Dhalla's talent shines and he shows us he's wise beyond his years."-Mark Jude Poirier, author of Goats and Modern Ranch Living About the Author Los Angeles-based writer-director-producer, Ghalib Shiraz Dhalla was born in Mombasa, Kenya. His work has appeared in various national publications including Instinct, Angeleno, and Genre. Dhalla's critically acclaimed debut novel, Ode to Lata, was hailed by The Los Angeles Times as "an achievement" and by Library Journal as "brilliant." In 2008, Ode to Lata was turned into the major motion picture The Ode, which was written, produced and co-directed by Dhalla.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Two Krishnas ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
531 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Recently Viewed Products