Voice of America ePub (Adobe DRM) download by E.C. Osondu

Voice of America

HarperCollins e-books
Publication date: November 2010
ISBN: 9780062020307
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$8.99
GET THIS EBOOK
FOR FREE!
Join our Facebook sweepstake, share and
get 10 likes. Winners
get notified in 24H!

“E.C. Osondu is a man with a clear head and a great ear, writing from crucial places.” —Jonathan Franzen, author of Freedom and The Corrections

“With observant wonder and subtle humor, [Osondu] portrays…our unique capacity for hope and hopelessness rolled together.” —Mary Gaitskill, author of Bad Behavior and Veronica

This collection of vivid, compulsively readable stories marks the debut of Nigerian author E.C. Osondu, winner of the 2009 Caine Prize for African Writing. In the tradition of Wole Soyinka, Nadine Gordimer, J.M. Coetzee, and Chinua Achebe (all patrons of the Caine Prize), Osondu’s stories are wise, soul-stirring, and deeply compelling. In electrifying prose, he articulate the struggles of Nigerian immigrants in America, and refugees, villagers, and ex-patriots in Africa. Voice of America marks the beginning for a brave and remarkable new voice in African Literature.

Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Voice of America ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
2394 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by E.C. Osondu
Voice of America ePub (Adobe DRM) download by E.C. Osondu
Voice of America
E.C. Osondu
Granta Books, January 2011
ISBN: 9781847081780
Format: ePub
List Price: $11.12 Our price: $8.99
Recently Viewed Products