A Dangerous Age: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Ellen Gilchrist

A Dangerous Age: A Novel

Algonquin Books
Publication date: May 2008
ISBN: 9781565126626
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$14.95
Our price:
$11.99

You save: $2.96 (20%)
Ellen Gilchrist is one of America's most celebrated and respected authors, a classic writer in the tradition of Eudora Welty, Flannery O’Connor, and Elizabeth Spencer. The author of more than twenty books, she was awarded the National Book Award for her short story collection Victory Over Japan. Now, with her first novel in more than a decade, she returns in top form.
A Dangerous Age tells the story of the women of the Hand family, three cousins in a Southern dynasty rich with history and tradition who are no strangers to either controversy or sadness. By turns humorous and heartbreaking, the novel is a celebration of the strength of these women, and of others like them. In her characteristically clear and direct prose, with its wry, no-nonsense approach to the world and the people who inhabit it, Gilchrist gives voice to women on a collision course with a distant war that, in truth, is never more than a breath away.

As the Washington Post has said, "To say that Ellen Gilchrist can write is to say that Placido Domingo can sing. All you need to do is listen."
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
A Dangerous Age ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
3217 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Ellen Gilchrist
Acts of God ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Ellen Gilchrist
Acts of God
Ellen Gilchrist
Algonquin Books, April 2014
ISBN: 9781616201104
Format: ePub
List Price: $15.95 Our price: $11.99
Victory Over Japan ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Ellen Gilchrist
Victory Over Japan
Ellen Gilchrist
DCA, Inc., January 2014
ISBN: 9781940941141
Format: ePub
List Price: $4.99 Our price: $3.99
In the Land of Dreamy Dreams ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Ellen Gilchrist
In the Land of Dreamy Dreams
Ellen Gilchrist
DCA, Inc., November 2013
ISBN: 9781940941158
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
The Age of Miracles ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Ellen Gilchrist
The Age of Miracles
Ellen Gilchrist
DCA, Inc., November 2013
ISBN: 9781940941189
Format: ePub
List Price: $4.99 Our price: $3.99
Recently Viewed Products