A Daughter's Courage: An utterly heartbreaking novel of family secrets, tragedy and love ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Renita D'Silva

A Daughter's Courage: An utterly heartbreaking novel of family secrets, tragedy and love

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Bookouture
Publication date: May 2017
ISBN: 9781786811776
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$3.99
How much would you sacrifice to save your family?
1929. When a passionate love affair threatens to leave Lucy in disgrace, she chooses a respectable marriage over a life of shame. With her husband, coffee-plantation-owner James, she travels to her new home in India, leaving her troubled past behind her.

Everything in India is new to Lucy, from the jewel-coloured fabrics to the exotic spices. When her path crosses that of Gowri, a young woman who tends the temple on the plantation’s edge, Lucy is curious to find out more about her, and the events that lead her to live in isolation from her family…

Now. With her career in shatters and her heart broken by the man she thought was her future, Kavya flees from bustling Mumbai to her home town. A crumbling temple has been discovered in a village nearby, and with it letters detailing its tragic history – desperate pleas from a young woman called Gowri.

As Kavya learns of Gowri and Lucy’s painful story, she begins to understand the terrible sacrifices that were made and the decision the two women took that changed their lives forever. Can the secrets of the past help Kavya to rebuild her life?

A breath-taking journey through the rolling hills of India, deep into the secrets hidden within a family. For fans of Santa Montefiore, Dinah Jefferies and Victoria Hislop.

Read what everyone is saying about A Daughter’s Courage:
WOW!!I was absolutely blown away by this book and couldn’t put it down. I’m going straight to Amazon to buy another book by Renita D’Silva – I need more! Just incredible… this is an absolutely stunning book which I can’t praise enough.’ Roxanne Starr, 5 stars

‘So compelling I literally didn’t want to put it downA sheer joy to read and I am putting myself out on a limb by saying this is the best book I have read in this genre this year… A truly outstanding book.Best Crime Books and More, 5 stars

Every now and again a book comes along that I can't stop thinking about long after I've turned the last page. A Daughter's Courage was one of those books… An absolutely beautiful story… I really can't say anything that will adequately describe how much I enjoyed this book so I will just say that I highly recommend it… I loved every minute of it.Twin Spin, 5 stars

Renita D’Silva has done it again… Truly sensational story… Stunning… Remarkable and overwhelming… Renita’s words are like liquid gold… This book even took over my dreams. My mind was completely mesmerised… I cannot recommend this book enough.Little Miss No Sleep, 5 stars

Heartrending... beautiful... a dream... I did not just love this book, I actually LIVED it. A Daughter's Courage is one of the most beautiful books I've ever read.’ Relax and Read Book Reviews, 5 stars

A story that will keep resonating in my head and heart for a long time… It swept me away… I cannot do anything but have praise…
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
A Daughter's Courage: An utterly heartbreaking novel of family secrets, tragedy and love ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
787 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Enabled and unlimited.
Other books by Renita D'Silva
A Mother's Secret: A beautiful, heartbreaking novel of love, loss and hidden tragedy ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Renita D'Silva
A Mother's Secret: A beautiful, heartbreaking novel of love, loss and hidden tragedy
Renita D'Silva
Bookouture, April 2016
ISBN: 9781910751930
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
A Sister's Promise ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Renita D'Silva
A Sister's Promise
Renita D'Silva
Bookouture, July 2015
ISBN: 9781910751138
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
The Stolen Girl ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Renita D'Silva
The Stolen Girl
Renita D'Silva
Bookouture, September 2014
ISBN: 9781909490536
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
The Forgotten Daughter ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Renita D'Silva
The Forgotten Daughter
Renita D'Silva
Bookouture, February 2014
ISBN: 9781909490260
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99