A Friend of the Earth ePub (Adobe DRM) download by T.C. Boyle

A Friend of the Earth

Penguin
Publication date: September 2001
ISBN: 9781101567975
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$10.99
Our price:
$8.99

You save: $2.00 (18%)
In the tradition of The Tortilla Curtain, T.C. Boyle blends idealism and satire in a story that addresses the universal questions of human love and the survival of the species. In the year 2025 global warming is a reality, the biosphere has collapsed, and 75-year-old environmentalist Ty Tierwater is eking out a living as care-taker of a pop star's private zoo when his second ex-wife re-enters his life.

Both gritty and surreal, A Friend of the Earth represents a high-water mark in Boyle's career-his deep streak of social concern is effortlessly blended here with genuine compassion for his characters and the spirit of sheer exhilarating playfulness readers have come to expect from his work.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
A Friend of the Earth ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
373 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by T.C. Boyle
The Relive Box and Other Stories ePub (Adobe DRM) download by T.C. Boyle
The Relive Box and Other Stories
T.C. Boyle
Ecco, October 2017
ISBN: 9780062673398
Format: ePub
List Price: $12.99 Our price: $9.99
The Terranauts: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by T.C. Boyle
The Terranauts: A Novel
T.C. Boyle
Ecco, October 2016
ISBN: 9780062349408
Format: ePub
List Price: $13.99 Our price: $10.99
Les vrais durs: roman traduit de l'anglais (Etats-Unis) par Bernard Turle ePub (Adobe DRM) download by T.C. Boyle
Les vrais durs: roman traduit de l'anglais (Etats-Unis) par Bernard Turle
T.C. Boyle
Grasset, March 2016
ISBN: 9782246855194
Format: ePub
List Price: $17.99 Our price: $9.99
The Best American Short Stories 2015 ePub (Adobe DRM) download by T.C. Boyle
The Best American Short Stories 2015
T.C. Boyle & Heidi Pitlor
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, October 2015
ISBN: 9780547939407
Format: ePub, PDF
List Price: $14.95 Our price: $11.99
Recently Viewed Products