A Real Journey ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Janie Price

A Real Journey

Beautiful Books
Publication date: July 2011
ISBN: 9781908238047
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
Art of Survival is the new arts reality TV series coming out on Sky Arts in August 2011. Featuring four contestants, each of them an artist, the challenge was to make their way from Athens to Edinburgh with no money, living and travelling by virtue of their art alone. Janie Price is already a successful pop composer and musician. In 2010, she was chosen to star in the Sky Arts reality show Art of Survival. Her story will be shown over six one-hour programmes on Sky Arts starting in August 2011. Art of Survival, Sky Arts new arts reality TV series, will air in August 2011. Four artists - Janie, plus classical singer Lyndsey, classical cellist Lilu and painter Johan - set off from Athens with no money, and a brief to reach Edinburgh in time for the Festival. Each was tasked to use his or her art to earn money to pay their way. The journey took six weeks and proved an unforgettable experience for everyone involved, including the trailing film crews. The six-part series provides compelling TV viewing and opens up the fascinating question: what is the real value of art? A Real Journey tells the story behind Janie’s trip of a lifetime. It is revealing, candid, and movingly honest about the motivations driving one person to tear up their life and do something extraordinary - in front of an audience of millions.
Please sign in to review this product.
A Real Journey ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
300 Kb
Copy From Text:
Recently Viewed Products