A Sensitive Liberal's Guide to Life: How to Banter with Your Barista, Hug Mindfully, and Relate to FriendsWho ChooseKids Over Dogs ePub (Adobe DRM) download by The Uptight Seattleite

A Sensitive Liberal's Guide to Life: How to Banter with Your Barista, Hug Mindfully, and Relate to FriendsWho ChooseKids Over Dogs

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Gotham
Publication date: March 2010
ISBN: 9781101185643
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$12.99
In the tradition of The Official Preppy Handbook, The Uptight Seattleite is the Stephen Colbert of left-wing satire The author of the wildly popular Seattle Weekly advice column teaches Americans everywhere how to embrace their inner leftist. Artfully balancing the cosmic with the cosmopolitan, the Uptight Seattleite (aka Adrian) delights his loyal readers each week with snide insight on everything from fashion ("Can I pull off a Rasta beret?") to ear-bud etiquette. In A Sensitive Liberal's Guide to Life, he brings his savvy smugness to his widest audience yet, on topics such as the hierarchy of transportation righteousness (what to do with the clunky old Subaru after purchasing a Prius) and ethical behavior at the grocery store, including how to handle the horror forgetting to bring your reusable burlap sack. Other day-to-day advice covers what to read on the bus (Vonnegut versus The Kite Runner versus The Economist) and feasting at the buffet of diversity, with tips for shooting a condescending smile at those who don't know how to use chopsticks. The Uptight Seattleite also helps readers navigate the big issues, such as responsible parenting (which calls for a mini-landfill kit, perfect for the backyard and ready to be stuffed with environmentally unfriendly diapers). For every insecure liberal-and those who love to make fun of them-the Uptight Seattleite offers us laughs from the pinnacle of political correctness.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
A Sensitive Liberal's Guide to Life ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
883 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.