Addison Cooke and the Tomb of the Khan ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Jonathan W. Stokes

Addison Cooke and the Tomb of the Khan

Philomel
Publication date: November 2017
ISBN: 9780698189294
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$10.99
The Goonies meets Indiana Jones in Addison's second laugh-out-loud adventure! A journey through Asia in pursuit of the legendary tomb of Genghis Khan.

Fresh off of a victorious treasure hunt and rescue mission in South America, Addison Cooke just can't seem to steer clear of rogue bandits, pesky booby traps, and secret treasure troves. But it sure beats sitting around in school all day.

Addison's aunt and uncle, on the other hand, are none too happy about their habit of attracting kidnappers. When they become pawns in a dangerous gang's plan to steal the most prized possession of the notorious Mongolian leader Genghis Khan, Addison and his friends find themselves once again caught in the middle of a multi-million-dollar international heist. Armed with nothing but their wits and thirst for adventure, they travel across Asia in an attempt to rescue Addison's family and stop the treasure from falling into the wrong hands.

Brimming with round-the-clock action and tons of laughter, Addison Cooke and the Tomb of the Khan is perfect for fans of Indiana Jones, ancient history, and James Patterson’s Treasure Hunters series.

Praise for Addison Cooke

"Combines the derring-do of Indiana Jones with a genuine archaeological mystery. Stokes brings a cinematic scope to the story. This lively debut promises more seat-of-the-pants thrillsfor readers who love adventure."--Booklist

"Cinematic pacing and action drive the story, but it’s Addison and his friends who will keep readers engaged. Humor is never in short supply . . . and Addison’s endless optimism and irrepressible confidence in his own abilities are endearing."--School Library Journal

"Addison is often one step ahead of the adults, but his lead is constantly threatened, building steady tension throughout the novel, screenwriter Stokes’s debut."--Publishers Weekly
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Addison Cooke and the Tomb of the Khan ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
2112 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Jonathan W. Stokes
The Thrifty Guide to Ancient Rome: A Handbook for Time Travelers ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Jonathan W. Stokes
The Thrifty Guide to Ancient Rome: A Handbook for Time Travelers
Jonathan W. Stokes
Viking Books for Young Readers, January 2018
ISBN: 9781101998083
Format: ePub
Our price: $9.99
The Thrifty Guide to the American Revolution: A Handbook for Time Travelers ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Jonathan W. Stokes
The Thrifty Guide to the American Revolution: A Handbook for Time Travelers
Jonathan W. Stokes
Viking Books for Young Readers, January 2018
ISBN: 9781101998113
Format: ePub
Our price: $9.99
Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Jonathan W. Stokes
Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas
Jonathan W. Stokes
Philomel, October 2016
ISBN: 9780698189287
Format: ePub
List Price: $10.99 Our price: $8.99