Always: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sarah Jio

Always: A Novel

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Ballantine Books
Publication date: February 2017
ISBN: 9781101885031
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$13.99
A gripping novel about the kind of love that never lets go, and the heart’s capacity to remember, from the New York Times bestselling author of Blackberry Winter and The Violetes of March

Enjoying a romantic candlelit dinner with her fiancé, Ryan, at one of Seattle’s chicest restaurants, Kailey Crain can’t believe her good fortune: She has a great job as a journalist and is now engaged to a guy who is perfect in nearly every way. As she and Ryan leave the restaurant, Kailey spies a thin, bearded homeless man on the sidewalk. She approaches him to offer up her bag of leftovers, and is stunned when their eyes meet, then stricken to her very core: The man is the love of her life, Cade McAllister.

When Kailey met Cade ten years ago, their attraction was immediate and intense—everything connected and felt right. But it all ended suddenly, leaving Kailey devastated. Now the poor soul on the street is a faded version of her former beloved: His weathered and weary face is as handsome as Kailey remembers, but his mind has suffered in the intervening years. Over the next few weeks, Kailey helps Cade begin to piece his life together, something she initially keeps from Ryan. As she revisits her long-ago relationship, Kailey realizes that she must decide exactly what—and whom—she wants.

Alternating between the past and the present, Always is a beautifully unfolding exploration of a woman faced with an impossible choice, a woman who discovers what she’s willing to save and what she will sacrifice for true love.

Advance praise for Always

“A heartwarming story of personal growth and the power of nostalgia . . . Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emily Giffin should enjoy this warm and compassionate novel.”Booklist

Praise for Sarah Jio

Goodnight June

“Sarah Jio’s delightful and uplifting novel is guaranteed to melt even the toughest cynic and deserves a top rating of five stars (plus the moon).”Historical Novels Review

“A tribute to family and forgiveness.”Booklist

Morning Glory

“Jio explores the degree to which time and distance give comfort to those who have experienced loss [with] a depth of feeling in her writing.”Publishers Weekly

“Jio has become one of the most-read women in America.”Woman’s World

Blackberry Winter

“Compelling . . . an intoxicating blend of mystery, history, and romance.”Real Simple

“Ingenious . . . imaginative.”The Seattle Times
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Always: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
2018 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Sarah Jio
The Look of Love: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sarah Jio
The Look of Love: A Novel
Sarah Jio
Plume, November 2014
ISBN: 9780142180532
Format: ePub
List Price: $7.99 Our price: $5.99
Grand Central: Original Stories of Postwar Love and Reunion ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Pam Jenoff
Grand Central: Original Stories of Postwar Love and Reunion
Pam Jenoff & Sarah Jio & KAREN WHITE
Berkley, July 2014
ISBN: 9780425272022
Format: ePub
Our price: $12.99
Goodnight June: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sarah Jio
Goodnight June: A Novel
Sarah Jio
Plume, May 2014
ISBN: 9780142180211
Format: ePub
List Price: $14.99 Our price: $13.99
Morning Glory: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sarah Jio
Morning Glory: A Novel
Sarah Jio
Plume, November 2013
ISBN: 9780142196991
Format: ePub
List Price: $9.99 Our price: $5.99
Recently Viewed Products