Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Kathryn Schulz

Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

HarperCollins e-books
Publication date: June 2010
ISBN: 9780061997938
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$14.99
“Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it.”—Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New PlanetIn the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
768 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.