Between a Rock and a Hard Place: A Potting Shed Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Marty Wingate

Between a Rock and a Hard Place: A Potting Shed Mystery

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Alibi
Publication date: August 2015
ISBN: 9780804177726
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$3.99
Perfect for fans of Laura Childs, Ellery Adams, and Jenn McKinlay, Marty Wingate’s enchanting Potting Shed Mystery series heads to Scotland as Pru Parke plans her wedding . . . all while a vengeful murderer is poised to strike again.

After her romantic idyll with the debonair Detective Chief Inspector Christopher Pearse culminates in a marriage proposal, Pru Parke sets about arranging their nuptials while diving into a short-term gig at the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh. At hand is the authentication of a journal purportedly penned by eighteenth-century botanist and explorer Archibald Menzies. Compared to the chaos of wedding planning, studying the journal is an agreeable task . . . that is, until a search for a missing cat leads to the discovery of a dead body: One of Pru’s colleagues has been conked on the head with a rock and dumped from a bridge into the Water of Leith.

Pru can’t help wondering if the murder has something to do with the Menzies diary. Is the killer covering up a forgery? Among the police’s many suspects are a fallen aristocrat turned furniture maker, Pru’s overly solicitous assistant, even Pru herself. Now, in the midst of sheer torture by the likes of flamboyant wedding dress designers and eccentric church organists, Pru must also uncover the work of a sly murderer—unless this bride wants to walk down the aisle in handcuffs.

Praise for Marty Wingate

“Marty Wingate plants clever clues with a dash of romantic spice to satisfy any hungry mystery reader.”—Mary Daheim, bestselling author of The Alpine Yeoman

“Classy, clever, and utterly charming . . . Brew a pot of tea and settle in with this immensely enjoyable mystery.”—Rosemary Harris, author of Pushing Up Daisies and The Bitches of Brooklyn, on The Garden Plot

“Put the kettle on and settle into a well-crafted village mystery with a delightful new sleuth.”—Connie Archer, bestselling author of Ladle to the Grave, on The Rhyme of the Magpie
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Between a Rock and a Hard Place: A Potting Shed Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
1792 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Marty Wingate
Best-Laid Plants: A Potting Shed Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Marty Wingate
Best-Laid Plants: A Potting Shed Mystery
Marty Wingate
Alibi, October 2017
ISBN: 9781101968079
Format: ePub
Our price: $4.99
Every Trick in the Rook: A Birds of a Feather Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Marty Wingate
Every Trick in the Rook: A Birds of a Feather Mystery
Marty Wingate
Alibi, March 2017
ISBN: 9780425286210
Format: ePub
Our price: $4.99
The Bluebonnet Betrayal: A Potting Shed Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Marty Wingate
The Bluebonnet Betrayal: A Potting Shed Mystery
Marty Wingate
Alibi, August 2016
ISBN: 9781101968062
Format: ePub
Our price: $2.99
The Skeleton Garden: A Potting Shed Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Marty Wingate
The Skeleton Garden: A Potting Shed Mystery
Marty Wingate
Alibi, March 2016
ISBN: 9781101968055
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99