Bound for America: Three British Composers ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Nicholas Temperley

Bound for America: Three British Composers

University of Illinois Press
Publication date: September 2003
ISBN: 9780252092640
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
Our price:

You save: $2.41 (10%)
In Bound for America, Nicholas Temperley documents the lives, careers, and music of three of the first British composers (William Selby, Rayner Taylor, and George K. Jackson) who emigrated from England in mid-career and became leaders in the musical life of the American Federal era. "A much-needed work, filled with detailed analysis and valuable insights on the changes in style, acceptance, and cultural milieu that early composers experienced when they crossed the Atlantic. This revealing book will be an invaluable contribution to the literature on American and British music." -- Anne Dhu McLucas, past president of the Society for American Music
Please sign in to review this product.
Bound for America: Three British Composers ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
11278 Kb
Copy From Text:
Enabled. Limit of 10 selections within 10 days.
Enabled. Limit of 10 pages within 10 days.