Counting Chimneys: A novel of love, heartbreak and romance in 1960s Brighton ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sandy Taylor

Counting Chimneys: A novel of love, heartbreak and romance in 1960s Brighton

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Bookouture
Publication date: June 2016
ISBN: 9781786810175
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$3.99
Brighton 1969: Dottie Perks steps off the train and breathes in the sea air, the smell of fish and chips, and the precious childhood memories of a friend and place she’ll never forget.

Dottie Perks has forged a new life for herself in London, a new job and sweet boyfriend Joe to keep her warm at night. She’s safe, happy and loved. What more could she ask for?

But when Dottie returns home to Brighton for a family celebration, the last person she expects to see is her first love; the boy who stole her heart… and broke it. Ralph Bennett.

As old familiar feelings come rushing to the surface, Dottie struggles to deny the strong chemistry that still exists between them. She can’t throw away everything to be with Ralph…can she? And if she does, how can they ever overcome the pain and tragedy of their shared past?

A beautiful, touching and heartbreaking story of love, loss and friendship. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Mary Gibson and Katie Flynn.

Discover how it all began…The Girls from See Saw Lane is available now.

Counting Chimneys is an emotionally charged novel that had me so enthralled that I lost all track of time. It is full of hope, love and heartbreak with some amazing friendships that will warm the cockles of your heart.By The Letter Book Reviews

‘It's the perfect book to lose yourself in on a long, hot summer day. A gentle read, moving at times, and one that leaves you with a warm glow when you turn the final page. Cal Turner Reviews

‘This book has all the right ingredients for the perfect reading treat: adorable characters, a page-turning storyline, and plenty of emotion. It's truly wonderful!’ Louise Douglas

‘It's heart-wrenching storyline will totally absorbed. Will totally capture your heart. Eagerly awaiting the next instalment.’ Good Reads Reviewer

What readers are saying about The Girls from See Saw Lane:

'I loved this novel so much, even though it’s probably the most heart-breaking story I’ve read all year...it will totally absorb you and capture your heart.' That Thing She Reads

I absolutely loved this book and couldn’t put it down. It has all the ingredients for a perfect read: fantastic, loveable and very real characters, an emotional and compelling storyline, and a brilliant setting in time and place.’ Louise Douglas

‘Sandy Taylor has proven herself to be a very talented and gifted storyteller with an immense insight into family, friendship, love, and forgiveness…This is one of the most endearing, yet heart-breaking, novels that I have encountered in quite some time and will certainly not soon forget…Witty and humorous dialogue written with such ease truly brought this story to life and swept me away between the pages. Filled with unexpected twists and turns, you'll want to keep the box of tissues nearby!’ Kimberly’s Bookshelf

‘I have just started to read this one and am hooked! I love the vivid details of the time period and the closeness of the best friends.Weekend Reading

'I would recommend it to anyone…
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Counting Chimneys: A novel of love, heartbreak and romance in 1960s Brighton ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
469 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Enabled and unlimited.
Other books by Sandy Taylor
The Runaway Children: Gripping and heartbreaking historical fiction ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sandy Taylor
The Runaway Children: Gripping and heartbreaking historical fiction
Sandy Taylor
Bookouture, December 2017
ISBN: 9781786812872
Format: ePub
Our price: $2.99
When We Danced at the End of the Pier: A heartbreaking novel of family tragedy and wartime romance ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sandy Taylor
When We Danced at the End of the Pier: A heartbreaking novel of family tragedy and wartime romance
Sandy Taylor
Bookouture, March 2017
ISBN: 9781786811547
Format: ePub
Our price: $2.99
The Girls from See Saw Lane: A novel of friendship, love and tragedy in 1960s Brighton ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sandy Taylor
The Girls from See Saw Lane: A novel of friendship, love and tragedy in 1960s Brighton
Sandy Taylor
Bookouture, December 2015
ISBN: 9781910751589
Format: ePub
Our price: $2.99