Equality: What Do You Think About When You Think of Equality? ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Paul Alan Fahey

Equality: What Do You Think About When You Think of Equality?

Vine Leaves Press
Publication date: January 2017
ISBN: 9781925417272
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$3.49
Our price:
$2.99

You save: $0.50 (14%)

In the tradition of Dr. Martin Luther King’s Stride Toward Freedom and Malala Yousafzai’s, I Am Malala, Equality: What Do You Think About When You Think of Equality? presents thought-provoking and compelling personal essays that probe a concept professed to be the very foundation of our democracy—a concept that may even be more vital today than in the past. From international bestselling author, Anne Perry who asserts we must look within ourselves to our emotions, experiences, and beliefs before we attempt an honest and truthful answer, to Dennis Palumbo, psychotherapist and author, who claims diagnostic labels used in treating mental illness often stigmatize and dehumanize the patient causing clinicians to view their patients in terms of their diagnosis rather than people, and Barbara Abercrombie, writer and distinguished university professor, who explores ageism as yet another form of stereotyping and discrimination in the language we use to describe older adults. These award-winning and best-selling writers, and twenty-two more, tackle equality across multiple spectrums—racial, social, political, religious, marital, gender—and run with it in surprising directions.

Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Equality: What Do You Think About When You Think of Equality? ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
1697 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Paul Alan Fahey
The Mother I Imagined, The Mom I Knew: A Hybrid Memoir ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Paul Alan Fahey
The Mother I Imagined, The Mom I Knew: A Hybrid Memoir
Paul Alan Fahey
Mindprint Literary Press, September 2017
ISBN: 9780999209226
Format: ePub
List Price: $9.99 Our price: $7.99