Even the Darkest Stars ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Heather Fawcett

Even the Darkest Stars

Balzer + Bray
Publication date: September 2017
ISBN: 9780062463401
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$9.99

The first in a sweeping and action-packed debut fantasy duology loosely inspired by the early climbers of Mt. Everest—perfect for fans of Cindy Pon and Alison Goodman.

Kamzin has always dreamed of becoming one of the Emperor’s royal explorers, the elite climbers tasked with mapping the wintry, mountainous Empire and spying on its enemies. She knows she could be the best in the world, if only someone would give her a chance.

But everything changes when the mysterious and eccentric River Shara, the greatest explorer ever known, arrives in her village and demands to hire Kamzin—not her older sister Lusha, as everyone had expected—for his next expedition. This is Kamzin’s chance to prove herself—even though River’s mission to retrieve a rare talisman for the emperor means climbing Raksha, the tallest and deadliest mountain in the Aryas. Then Lusha sets off on her own mission to Raksha with a rival explorer who is determined to best River, and Kamzin must decide what’s most important to her: protecting her sister from the countless perils of the climb or beating her to the summit.

The challenges of climbing Raksha are unlike anything Kamzin expected—or prepared for—with avalanches, ice chasms, ghosts, and even worse at every turn. And as dark secrets are revealed, Kamzin must unravel the truth of their mission and of her companions—while surviving the deadliest climb she has ever faced.

Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Even the Darkest Stars ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
878 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Recently Viewed Products