Heart and Home: Will all their dreams come true? ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Lyn Andrews

Heart and Home: Will all their dreams come true?

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Headline
Publication date: December 2015
ISBN: 9780755399772
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$3.99

As a shop girl in a big department store in 1930s Liverpool, Cathie enjoys every day with her many friends and customers. Love beckons too - but have her sweet face and warm personality attracted a cad?

Heart and Home is a poignant saga of shop girls in 1930s Liverpool from bestselling author, Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Kate Thompson.

Cathie Kinrade is all too used to hardship. Growing up on the Isle of Man in the 1930s, she sees her da set sail daily on dangerous seas while her mam struggles to put food on the table. Cathie has little hope for her own future, until a chance encounter changes her fortunes for ever.

Fiercely determined, Cathie leaves for Liverpool, a bustling modern city full of possibility. With a lively job as a shop girl in a grand department store, and a firm friend in kind-hearted Julia, Cathie has found her niche. But the discovery of an explosive secret could put everything at risk. And when love comes calling, Cathie's new friends fear that she may be set to trust the wrong man with her heart...

What readers are saying about Heart and Home:

'Heart and Home is an excellent read for when you want to sit back and relax... a touch of light, romantic, family and friend based escapism'

'Lyn Andrews always writes such vivid stories of Liverpool in the 1930s and the strong female characters that populate the streets of that lovely city... A great, heart-warming story'

'Great read! Loved the storyline and characters - read in one night as I couldn't put this down'

Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Heart and Home: Will all their dreams come true? ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
1185 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Lyn Andrews
Liverpool Sisters: A heart-warming family saga of sorrow and hope ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Lyn Andrews
Liverpool Sisters
Lyn Andrews
Headline, December 2016
ISBN: 9781472228666
Format: ePub
List Price: $2.99 Our price: $0.99
From Liverpool With Love: A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Lyn Andrews
From Liverpool With Love
Lyn Andrews
Headline, December 2014
ISBN: 9780755399741
Format: ePub
List Price: $2.99 Our price: $0.99
Liverpool Angels: A completely gripping saga of love and bravery during WWI ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Lyn Andrews
Liverpool Angels
Lyn Andrews
Headline, December 2013
ISBN: 9780755399703
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
Sunlight on the Mersey: An utterly unforgettable saga of life after war ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Lyn Andrews
Sunlight on the Mersey
Lyn Andrews
Headline, December 2012
ISBN: 9780755371921
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99