Heartaches and Christmas Cakes: A wartime family saga perfect for cold winter nights ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Amy Miller

Heartaches and Christmas Cakes: A wartime family saga perfect for cold winter nights

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Bookouture
Publication date: October 2017
ISBN: 9781786812353
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$2.99
An absolutely brilliant family saga. A perfect read for these colder nights curled up with a nice cup of tea!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

December, 1940: All that Audrey Barton wants is her family together for Christmas. But the war changes everything…

The Barton family bakery in Bournemouth has been at the heart of the town for generations: Audrey and Charlie Barton have never been rich, but their bread and cakes – and their love and advice – have enriched the lives of others in the town for many years.

When war breaks out, it doesn’t take long for trouble to arrive on the bakery doorstep. Audrey’s brother William has joined up to fight, and William’s fiancé Elsie fears she may lose him before their life together has even begun. Audrey’s stepsister Lily comes to stay, but Lily is clearly hiding a dark secret.

And a silent and strange little girl is evacuated to the town – will Audrey get to the heart of what is ailing her?

Audrey battles to keep hope and love alive in tumultuous times. But when disaster strikes at Christmas, will her efforts be in vain?

This is the first book in a heartwarming and romantic new saga series, perfect for fans of The Gingerbread Girl, Nadine Dorries and Ellie Dean.

What readers are saying about Heartaches and Christmas Cakes:
‘Wonderful ... A book I literally could not put down … I loved every minute of it and I didn’t want it to end … A heartfelt and truly wonderful read. A story that you will easily lose yourself in’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘A truly fantastic, emotional and heartwarming story… If I could give this book more than 5 stars I would. It deserves the entire constellation that's for sure!... by far my favourite saga novel of 2017.’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars

Genuinely heartwarming… I loved everything… I cannot recommend this book to you enough - I thought it was superb!!Donnas Book Blog, 5 stars

'I absolutely loved it... a wonderful story of love, romance, family, friendship, secrets, charity and a tasty bakery.' Little Miss No Sleep

'An absolutely brilliant family saga and one which I can highly recommend. A perfect read for these colder nights curled up with a nice cup of tea!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'If you are looking for the perfect Christmas read then look no further than this wonderfully festive read. The characters are wonderful, the descriptions make you feel that you are part of the action and you are left with a feel-good feeling... This is the first book in the series and if this book is anything to go by then this will be a very charming series indeed. Filled with warmth, love, hope and romance.' Goodreads reviewer

'I loved this World War II story.' Cayo Costa

'You will get sucked into the characters' lives, their heartaches and celebrations, and their joy, and will find out on the last page that it is the first of a new series. And then, you'll head over to the author's page and sign up to be notified when the second one comes out.' Goodreads reviewer

I…
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Heartaches and Christmas Cakes: A wartime family saga perfect for cold winter nights ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
483 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Enabled and unlimited.