Heartbreak Cafe ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Stokes J. Penelope

Heartbreak Cafe

Berkley
Publication date: August 2009
ISBN: 9781101108673
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$5.99
Our price:
$4.99

You save: $1.00 (17%)
A touching novel full of Southern comfort for fans of Joshilyn Jackson and Fannie Flagg.Dell Haley's mama always said there were two things a man couldn't get enough of: good cookin' and good lovin'. Well, Dell knows she's got the cookin' down pat, but her husband is getting more than his fair share of lovin'-in another woman's bed. And when he dies there, Dell's predictable life comes to a screeching halt. Short on money and education, Dell turns to the one thing that has never let her down: her cooking. For the first time in her life, Dell takes a huge risk and opens a restaurant in a derelict diner on the west end of town. The cafe gradually becomes a gathering place for a motley crew of people who become Dell's family. And yet, even as her life becomes more solid, Dell is plagued by the memory of her husband's betrayal-but the answers she seeks may have a higher price than she's willing to pay.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Heartbreak Cafe ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
260 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.