Life Happens: And Other Unavoidable Truths ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Connie Schultz

Life Happens: And Other Unavoidable Truths

Random House Publishing Group
Publication date: April 2006
ISBN: 9781588365361
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$12.99
From the 2005 Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist Connie Schultz comes fresh, clever, insightful commentary on life today: love, politics, social issues, family, and much, much more. In the tradition of Anna Quindlen, Molly Ivins, and Erma Bombeck, but with a distinctive voice and sensibility all her own, Connie Schultz comes out of the heartland of America to get you seeing, feeling, and thinking more deeply about the lives we lead today.

"You might spot someone you know in the stories here," writes Connie. “Maybe you'll even find a glimpse of yourself. Yes, each of us is unique, but life happens in ways that bind us like Gorilla Glue." In Life Happens, Connie shares sharp, passionate observations, winning our hearts with personal thoughts on a wide range of topics, from finding love in middle age to the meaning behind her father's lunch pail, from single motherhood, to who really gets the tips you leave and why as the war in Iraq, race relations, gay marriage, and wwhy women
don't vote. In a more humorous vein, Connie shares her mother’s advice on men ("Don’t marry him until you see how he treats the waitress") and warns men everywhere against using the dreaded f-word (it's not the one you think). Along the way, Connie introduces us to the heroic people who populate our world and shows us how just one person can make a difference.

Charming, provocative, funny, and perceptive, Life Happens gives us, for the first time, Connie Schultz's celebrated commentary in one irresistible volume. Life Happens challenges us to be more open and alive to others and to the world around us.


From the Hardcover edition.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Life Happens ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
463 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Connie Schultz
. . . And His Lovely Wife: A Memoir from the Woman Beside the Man ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Connie Schultz
. . . And His Lovely Wife
Connie Schultz
Random House Publishing Group, June 2007
ISBN: 9781400065738
Format: ePub
Our price: $12.99