Lotus and Thorn ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sara Wilson Etienne

Lotus and Thorn

G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Publication date: June 2016
ISBN: 9780698173446
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$10.99
A thrilling fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Sarah Maas

Ravaged by a plague known as Red Death, the planet Gabriel, a former colony of Earth, is a barren wasteland. Since being abandoned by Earth 500 years ago, resources are scarce and life is cheap. To stay alive, the survivors, the Citizens, scavenge the remains of a now dead city, trading for food with the resource-rich Curadores, the only other survivors on Gabriel. Every old computer, every piece of wire, every scrap of metal counts. To steal is the ultimate sin. So when tough-as-nails seventeen-year-old Leica is caught doing just that, she's exiled and left to the mercy of Gabriel's unforgiving desert for the rest of her life.

While in exile, Leica discovers a mysterious shuttle, which may not only lead her home, but even more impossible—reestablish contact with Earth. Then Red Death rears its head again, killing her entire work crew, leaving Leica all alone until a handsome Curador offers her refuge in the Dome—the only place on Gabriel untouched by Red Death, where a decadent and sultry life awaits. But there's a catch: Leica can only enter the Dome as his concubine—his Kisaeng. When a rogue group of Citizens see their chance for revolution in Leica's good fortune, she finds herself unraveling a deadly mystery with chilling answers to the true origin of Red Death and the reason Earth really abandoned them so long ago.

A richly imagined fantasy in the vein of Tamora Pierce, Lotus and Thorn, is a magnificent, epic adventure.


From the Hardcover edition.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Lotus and Thorn ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
1803 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Sara Wilson Etienne
Harbinger ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sara W Etienne
Harbinger
Sara W Etienne & Sara Wilson Etienne & SaraWilson Etienne
Puffin, February 2012
ISBN: 9780142423936
Format: ePub
List Price: $5.99 Our price: $4.99
Recently Viewed Products