Lucky Me: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Debra Borden

Lucky Me: A Novel

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Crown Publishing Group
Publication date: December 2007
ISBN: 9780307421210
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$5.99
Our price:
$4.99

You save: $1.00 (17%)
Lucky Me is that rare book that captures-in the vein of Elinor Lipman and Elizabeth Berg—what it really means to be a modern woman.

Julie Berman seems to have it all: a beautiful home in suburban New Jersey, a loving husband, a budding career as a freelance journalist, and two great kids. To the outside world, her life is perfect-little do they know that behind the façade, Julie is beginning to feel like her world is falling apart.

Among her worries is a nagging fear that she's turning into her mother-just as neurotic, just as crazy, and just as consumed by appearances. Then there's the handsome, charming, and quite single editor at the local newspaper who has definitely taken a liking to her . . . which wouldn’t be a problem if he wasn't so tempting. Add to that her moody, monosyllabic teenage son, who may or may not be having sex with a new girlfriend (whom Julie’s not sure she approves of, sex or not). But the final blow to her sanity comes in the form of a phone call from her daughter, who informs Julie of her plans to run off with her boyfriend . . . who's also her college professor.

Lucky Me is a journey into the year when everything seems to come to a head in Julie's life-and when she realizes that there are some things you can’t control, especially the people you love. Wise, irreverent, tender, and funny, Lucky Me is for every woman who has ever felt-despite her most valiant efforts—less than perfect.


From the Hardcover edition.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Lucky Me ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
399 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Debra Borden
A Little Bit Married: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Debra Borden
A Little Bit Married
Debra Borden
Crown Publishing Group, April 2007
ISBN: 9781400082247
Format: ePub
List Price: $5.99 Our price: $4.99
Recently Viewed Products