No Child of Mine: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Susan Lewis

No Child of Mine: A Novel

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Ballantine Books
Publication date: May 2013
ISBN: 9780345547767
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$3.99
From internationally bestselling British author Susan Lewis comes an unflinching, thoroughly suspenseful novel—perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult—about the darkest secrets a family can hide.

Alex Lake’s life is centered on helping people. Her job as a social worker in a British seaside town is more than a career: It’s the very essence of who she is. And though there are frustrations, Alex takes to heart the rewards of placing a child in a safe and loving home. But when she encounters three-year-old Ottilie Wade, Alex is completely unprepared for the effect the sweet, shy little girl has on her. Though on the surface Ottilie seems to want for nothing—she’s perfectly healthy and lives in a very nice home—she’s mysteriously silent and asocial. Alex knows that something is not right in the Wade house. And the deeper she looks into the case, the more Alex comes to feel that she and Ottilie are being drawn together by fate.

As disturbing evidence mounts and Alex’s superiors seem unwilling to help, Alex knows she will have to risk everything—her job and the life she loves—to save Ottilie. But Alex will also have to wrestle the demons of her own past before she can secure a future for this child in need.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Susan Lewis's Don't Let Me Go.

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
No Child of Mine: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
2964 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Susan Lewis
Claudio Monteverdi: A Research and Information Guide ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Maria Virginia Acuña
Claudio Monteverdi: A Research and Information Guide
Maria Virginia Acuña & Susan Lewis
Routledge, January 2018
ISBN: 9780415837330
Format: ePub, PDF
List Price: $54.95 Our price: $50.99
The Moment She Left ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Susan Lewis
The Moment She Left
Susan Lewis
Cornerstone Digital, July 2016
ISBN: 9781780891842
Format: ePub
List Price: $11.27 Our price: $9.99
The Girl Who Came Back: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Susan Lewis
The Girl Who Came Back: A Novel
Susan Lewis
Ballantine Books, June 2016
ISBN: 9780345549570
Format: ePub
Our price: $11.99
Too Close to Home: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Susan Lewis
Too Close to Home: A Novel
Susan Lewis
Ballantine Books, December 2015
ISBN: 9780345549532
Format: ePub
Our price: $9.99
Recently Viewed Products