Recipe for Disaster ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Stacey Ballis

Recipe for Disaster

Berkley
Publication date: March 2015
ISBN: 9781101612583
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$11.99
Our price:
$9.99

You save: $2.00 (17%)
Stacey Ballis cooks up a delicious broth of a novel about a woman whose perfect life falls apart in spectacular fashion--leaving her with a house to restore, an antique cookbook (but no cooking talent), and one very unhappy schnauzer. For fans of Jen Lancaster, Jennifer Weiner, and Emily Giffin.
To an outside observer, Anneke Stroudt is a mess—her shirts are stained, her fingernails stubby, her language colorful. But, despite her flaws, Anneke’s life is close to perfect. She has a beautiful historic house to restore and a loving fiancé who cooks like a dream.

Until Anneke’s charmed existence falls apart when she loses both her job and her future husband in one terrible day. In need of a new start, she packs up her disgruntled schnauzer and moves into her half-finished home, where she throws her pent-up frustration—and what little savings she has—into finishing the renovation.

But at the first step into the house’s overhaul, Anneke is sidetracked when she discovers a mysterious leather-bound book, long hidden away, filled with tempting recipes and steamy secrets from Emma Ditmore-Smythe, the cook for the house’s original owners. Slowly, with the help of some delicious food and Emma’s life lessons, Anneke begins to realize that, just like a flawless recipe, she’s been waiting for the right ingredients to cook up a perfect life all along…

“With the perfect blend of humor and heart, Ballis’s writing is powerfully honest and genuinely hilarious.”--Jen Lancaster

INCLUDES RECIPES
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Recipe for Disaster ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
874 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Stacey Ballis
How to Change a Life ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Stacey Ballis
How to Change a Life
Stacey Ballis
Berkley, August 2017
ISBN: 9780425276624
Format: ePub
Our price: $9.99
Wedding Girl ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Stacey Ballis
Wedding Girl
Stacey Ballis
Berkley, May 2016
ISBN: 9780425276617
Format: ePub
Our price: $11.99
Big Delicious Life: Stacey Ballis's Most Awesome Recipes ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Stacey Ballis
Big Delicious Life: Stacey Ballis's Most Awesome Recipes
Stacey Ballis
InterMix, October 2014
ISBN: 9780698154032
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
Out to Lunch ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Stacey Ballis
Out to Lunch
Stacey Ballis
Berkley, December 2013
ISBN: 9780425265499
Format: ePub
List Price: $10.99 Our price: $8.99
Recently Viewed Products