RIP Robbie Silva: A Novella ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Tony Black

RIP Robbie Silva: A Novella

By Tony Black and Tony

Blasted Heath
Publication date: December 2013
ISBN: 9781908688255
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$2.49
Our price:
$2.17

You save: $0.32 (13%)
A hard-hitting 25,000-word noir thriller in the tradition of Jim Thompson and James M Cain, R.I.P Robbie Silva is the latest work from Tony Black, Irvine Welsh's favourite British crime writer.

The story

Jed Collins, fresh from jail, is struggling to go straight when he hooks up with wild child Gail. Before long Jed is back to blagging ? with Gail in tow.

But Jed has a past, and Gail has a secret about her gangster father that she wants to keep under wraps.

One week in the Scottish capital for Jed and Gail turns into a bloody rollercoaster ride that leads straight to Hell.

Praise for The Storm Without

"This is an elegiac noir for the memory of a place, delivered in a prose as bleakly beautiful as the setting."
– The Guardian

"This is the Great Scottish Novel, got it all and just a wee shade more... Classic."
– Ken Bruen, author of Headstone

"Highly entertaining, fast paced and tightly, almost sparingly, written."
– Undiscovered Scotland

"another masterclass in Tartan Noir"
– Daily Record

"a thrilling piece of crime writing"
– Scottish Field

"cracking stuff"
– You Would Say That, Wouldn't You?

Praise for Tony Black

"Black's dialogue and atmosphere crackle with authenticity."
– The Times

"If you're a fan of Rankin, Mina or Welsh this is most certainly one for you."
– The Scotsman

"Tony Black's first novel hits the ground running, combining a sympathetic ear for the surreal dialogue of the dispossessed with a portrait of a city painted in the blackest humour."
– The Guardian

"The enigmatic Dury continues to be the punk rocker of the Scottish crime scene -- anarchic, rebellious and never afraid to shove his Doc Martens where they're not wanted."
– Daily Record

"Tony Black is my favourite British crime writer and Gus Dury the genre's most interesting protagonist. Like his previous books, Loss has the power, style and street swagger that makes most of his contemporaries a little bland by comparison."
– Irvine Welsh
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
RIP Robbie Silva: A Novella ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
227 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Tony Black
The Storm Without: A Doug Michie Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Tony Black
The Storm Without: A Doug Michie Novel
Tony Black & Tony
Blasted Heath, December 2013
ISBN: 9781908688231
Format: ePub
List Price: $4.36 Our price: $3.99
Paying For It: A Gus Dury Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Tony Black
Paying For It: A Gus Dury Novel
Tony Black & Tony & Black Tony
Blasted Heath, December 2013
ISBN: 9781908688422
Format: ePub, PDF
Our price: $0.99
Gutted: A Gus Dury Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Tony Black
Gutted: A Gus Dury Novel
Tony Black & Tony
Blasted Heath, December 2013
ISBN: 9781908688439
Format: ePub
List Price: $4.36 Our price: $3.99
Truth Lies Bleeding: A DI Rob Brennan Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Tony Black
Truth Lies Bleeding: A DI Rob Brennan Novel
Tony Black & Tony
Blasted Heath, December 2013
ISBN: 9781908688514
Format: ePub, PDF
Our price: $0.99