Sanctified Blues: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Mable John

Sanctified Blues: A Novel

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Crown Publishing Group
Publication date: December 2007
ISBN: 9780307419200
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$5.99
Our price:
$4.99

You save: $1.00 (17%)
Albertina Merci, a talented R&B singer, toured with Ray Charles, James Brown, and Wilson Pickett-until the fateful night her voice gave out in front of a sold-out crowd. Encouraged by her fans, she offered a little speech in praise of Jesus instead of a song. Her spontaneous words became the seed of "Sanctified Blues," a song that soon captured the hearts of millions and gave Albertina the financial security to follow her true calling as an evangelist-sharing the Gospel with those in need of spiritual comfort. Sanctified Blues is the story of Albertina's encounter with Maggie Clay, the biracial beauty who is TV's reigning diva. A sudden mystery surrounding Maggie has the entire country wondering: Is Maggie having a nervous breakdown, and if so, why? What caused it? And who can save the star from self-destruction?Sanctified Blues introduces a heroine in the vein of Jessica Fletcher of Murder, She Wrote and Precious Ramotswe, head of The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency. Her quiet but determined mission to solve spiritual mysteries and dilemmas will endear Albertina to both secular and Christian readers.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Sanctified Blues ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
443 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Mable John
Love Tornado: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Mable John
Love Tornado
Mable John & David Ritz
Crown Publishing Group, June 2008
ISBN: 9780767921671
Format: ePub
List Price: $5.99 Our price: $4.99
Stay Out of the Kitchen!: An Albertina Merci Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Mable John
Stay Out of the Kitchen!
Mable John & David Ritz
Crown Publishing Group, June 2007
ISBN: 9780767921664
Format: ePub
List Price: $11.99 Our price: $2.99