Ship of Gold: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Thomas B. Allen

Ship of Gold: A Novel

Naval Institute Press
Publication date: April 2014
ISBN: 9781612515274
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$19.99
Our price:
$15.99

You save: $4.00 (20%)
Ship of Gold is an exciting, fast-paced tale of action, intrigue, and adventure on the high seas-told with the ringing authenticity only firsthand knowledge can impart.In 1945, the U.S. submarine Tigerfish mistakenly torpedoed and sunk a Japanese cargo ship. The ship, allegedly carrying supplies to allied POWs, had been given safe passage. But, in fact, the Osaka Maru was a Japanese Trojan horse: a cunning ruse devised by a powerful secret society to transport tons of gold out of Japan under the very eyes of the enemy. Some thirty years later, the commander of the Tigerfish is murdered in Washington. As the CIA launches its investigation into his death, a race to raise the ship and recover its treasure begins, which mounts to an international incident involving the U.S., China, the Soviet Union and Japan.The action of this taut thriller provides the behind-the-scenes reality of the national security system at work-the CIA, the Oval Office, the Pentagon, and the National Security Council-all scrambling to solve the crisis and to have control of the operation. It is a stunning portrait that all too closely resembles real life. This gripping, authentic thriller, which culminates in the most exciting naval chase since The Hunt for Red October, is must-reading for fans of Tom Clancy, Clive Cussler, and Alistair MacLean.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Ship of Gold: A Novel ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
6152 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Thomas B. Allen
The Chalk Box Kid ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Thomas B. Allen
The Chalk Box Kid
Thomas B. Allen & Clyde Robert Bulla
Random House Books for Young Readers, June 2015
ISBN: 9780394891026
Format: ePub
Our price: $4.99
The Bonus Army: An American Epic ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Thomas B. Allen
The Bonus Army
Thomas B. Allen & Paul Dickson
Walker Books, December 2010
ISBN: 9780802777386
Format: ePub
List Price: $11.99 Our price: $9.99
Tories: Fighting for the King in America’s First Civil War ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Thomas B. Allen
Tories: Fighting for the King in America's First Civil War
Thomas B. Allen
HarperCollins e-books, November 2010
ISBN: 9780061241819
Format: ePub
Our price: $14.99
Declassified: 50 Top-Secret Documents That Changed History ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Thomas B. Allen
Declassified
Thomas B. Allen
National Geographic, May 2008
ISBN: 9781426202223
Format: ePub
Our price: $9.99