Silent Scream: An edge of your seat serial killer thriller ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Angela Marsons

Silent Scream: An edge of your seat serial killer thriller

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Bookouture
Publication date: February 2015
ISBN: 9781909490918
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$2.99
Even the darkest secrets can’t stay buried forever…
Five figures gather round a shallow grave. They had all taken turns to dig. An adult sized hole would have taken longer. An innocent life had been taken but the pact had been made. Their secrets would be buried, bound in blood …

Years later, a headmistress is found brutally strangled, the first in a spate of gruesome murders which shock the Black Country.

But when human remains are discovered at a former children’s home, disturbing secrets are also unearthed. D.I. Kim Stone fast realises she’s on the hunt for a twisted individual whose killing spree spans decades.

As the body count rises, Kim needs to stop the murderer before they strike again. But to catch the killer, can Kim confront the demons of her own past before it’s too late?

Fans of Rachel Abbott, Val McDermid and Mark Billingham will be gripped by this exceptional new voice in British crime fiction.

What people are saying about Silent Scream

'Stunning' Mail on Sunday

'I absolutely loved it!...This one is one of the best crime thrillers I've read in a long time, and that includes mainstream authors such as James Patterson! I would seriously put this book in the same league.' Fiona’s Book Reviews

I have not been so impressed by a debut novel in a long time, and I'm actually now itching for more …D.I. Kim Stone is like the British Jane Rizzoli. She's so ballsy and doesn't understand the meaning of the word no. I LOVE heroines who just do what they want and sod the consequences and Kim did that, right from the beginning... I can't wait for the second book, because this one was a top-notch crime thriller.Leah Loves

’I don't think I've been so hooked by a new author since the discovery of Mark Edwards or Mark BillinghamSilent Scream gets 5 stars from me - if you finish a crime thriller feeling like you just need to have a lie-down and a cup of tea to get your breath back, then the writer has done their job. Angela Marsons, I still don't have my breath back.’ Reading Room with a View

‘Normally when I see everybody rating a book five stars I think 'Is it really that good?' Silent Scream is that good, and then some… The only problem Angela now faces is keeping up this standard as the series progresses, but if she does than she's going to be an author to watch and a huge star within the genre.’ Book Addict Shaun

‘I started reading Silent Scream thinking I would just read a few chapters. I ended up reading it all…An excellent read and one I would happily recommend.Northern Crime

‘This is a fantastic debut novel by Marsons. The blurb said that if you were a fan of Val McDermid and Mark Billingham you would love this book and being a huge fan of both I thought I would give it a go and I was pleasantly surprised…With lots of twists and turns this is a real page turner.’ The Laughing Librarian

It's highly unusual for me to find a book that leads me to put my life on hold. But Angela Marsons' Silent Scream has led me to…
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Silent Scream: An edge of your seat serial killer thriller ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
586 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Enabled and unlimited.
Other books by Angela Marsons
Broken Bones: A gripping serial killer thriller ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Angela Marsons
Broken Bones: A gripping serial killer thriller
Angela Marsons
Bookouture, November 2017
ISBN: 9781786813022
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
Dead Souls: A gripping serial killer thriller with a shocking twist ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Angela Marsons
Dead Souls: A gripping serial killer thriller with a shocking twist
Angela Marsons
Bookouture, April 2017
ISBN: 9781786811608
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
Blood Lines: An absolutely gripping thriller that will have you hooked ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Angela Marsons
Blood Lines: An absolutely gripping thriller that will have you hooked
Angela Marsons
Bookouture, November 2016
ISBN: 9781786810984
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
Play Dead: A gripping serial killer thriller ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Angela Marsons
Play Dead: A gripping serial killer thriller
Angela Marsons
Bookouture, May 2016
ISBN: 9781786810076
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99