Summer at the Little French Guesthouse: A feel good novel to read in the sun ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Helen Pollard

Summer at the Little French Guesthouse: A feel good novel to read in the sun

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Bookouture
Publication date: July 2017
ISBN: 9781786812292
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$3.99
Summer sun, chilled, white wine, and a gorgeous fiancé. Nothing could upset pure bliss ... Right?

Emmy Jamieson loves her new life in the gentle hills and sunflowers of the lush French countryside, managing La Cour des Roses, a beautiful, white stone guesthouse. With marriage to caramel-eyed Alain just round the corner, things couldn’t be more perfect.

The odd glass (gallon) of wine dulls the sound of Emmy’s mum in full motherzilla-of-the-bride mode, and the faint tinkling of alarm bells coming from Alain’s ex are definitely nothing to worry about. Guesthouse owner Rupert and a whole host of old and new friends are there to make sure nothing gets in the way of Emmy’s happiness.

But as Emmy gets close to the big day, a secret from the past throws everything decidedly off track. Will her idyllic French wedding go ahead as planned, or will Emmy run back home to England with a broken heart?

This summer, escape to the rolling vineyards of France for an utterly uplifting read. Fans of Jenny Colgan, Debbie Johnson and Nick Alexander will want to join Emmy for a pain au chocolat in the sun-drenched garden at La Cour des Roses.

What everyone’s saying about Summer at the Little French Guesthouse:
‘I'm utterly bereft that this fantastic book has come to an end ... I have been hooked on from the start ... grips my heart and won't let go ... I could potentially wax lyrical for far longer about various aspects of the book, but really I may start spoiling it for you ... a wonderful way to escape your own life, while devouring a great story that should have you grinning!’ Rachel’s Random Reads 5 stars

Love this book! ... I barely got the first one done and I grabbed the next two to continue ... Fun characters, fun story, and makes me want to pack a bag and head to the Loire Valley in France. Highly recommend this story, this series and this author. Well worth the read, and perfect for summer. Now I just wish there was a lavender field nearby.’ Goodreads Reviewer

So much fun - this series has been a joy to read.’ Authorbuzz

Wow what a book. Please please let there be another instalment. A very easy, enjoyable book that you won't want to put down. Brilliant.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Lots of fun and sunshine here! ... I hadn't read books 1 and 2 but didn't feel I'd missed out at all! It's a typical French village in the Loire Valley with fields, meadows, bicycle rides and French hunks ... Yup - this novel will transport you - it's a lovely French affair!The Book Trail

‘It's like meeting old friends ... the series is a perfect summer read. It's about family, friendship and helping them ... a twist I didn't see coming ... It caught me by surprise.’ Flying Thoughts
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Summer at the Little French Guesthouse: A feel good novel to read in the sun ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
560 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Enabled and unlimited.
Other books by Helen Pollard
Return to the Little French Guesthouse: A feel good read to make you smile ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Helen Pollard
Return to the Little French Guesthouse: A feel good read to make you smile
Helen Pollard
Bookouture, August 2016
ISBN: 9781786810472
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
The Little French Guesthouse: The perfect feel good summer read ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Helen Pollard
The Little French Guesthouse: The perfect feel good summer read
Helen Pollard
Bookouture, April 2016
ISBN: 9781910751879
Format: ePub
Our price: $2.99