The Descent of Alette ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Alice Notley

The Descent of Alette

Penguin
Publication date: April 1996
ISBN: 9781440621437
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$16.99
Our price:
$14.99

You save: $2.00 (12%)
A rich odyssey of transformation in the tradition of The InfernoIn The Descent of Alette, Alice Notley presents a feminist epic, a bold journey into the deeper realms. Alette, the narrator, finds herself underground, deep beneath the city, where spirits and people ride endlessly on subways, not allowed to live in the world above. Traveling deeper and deeper, she is on a journey of continual transformation, encountering a series of figures and undergoing fragmentations and metamorphoses as she seeks to confront the Tyrant and heal the world. Using a new measure, with rhythmic units indicated by quotation marks, Notley has created a "spoken" text, a rich and mesmerizing work of imagination, mystery, and power.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Descent of Alette ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
221 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Alice Notley
Certain Magical Acts ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Alice Notley
Certain Magical Acts
Alice Notley
Penguin, June 2016
ISBN: 9781101991879
Format: ePub
Our price: $15.99
Songs and Stories of the Ghouls ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Alice Notley
Songs and Stories of the Ghouls
Alice Notley
Wesleyan, November 2011
ISBN: 9780819569561
Format: ePub
List Price: $19.99 Our price: $15.99
Culture of One ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Alice Notley
Culture of One
Alice Notley
Penguin, March 2011
ISBN: 9780143118930
Format: ePub
Our price: $15.99
The Selected Poems of Ted Berrigan ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Anselm Berrigan
The Selected Poems of Ted Berrigan
Anselm Berrigan & Ted Berrigan & Alice Notley
University of California Press, January 2011
ISBN: 9780520266834
Format: ePub
List Price: $34.95 Our price: $31.99
Recently Viewed Products