The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: A gritty postwar family saga novel that will break your heart ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Pam Howes

The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: A gritty postwar family saga novel that will break your heart

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Bookouture
Publication date: July 2017
ISBN: 9781786811905
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$2.99
The war is over – but are their troubles just beginning?
It’s 1951 and rationing is finally coming to an end. But while Liverpool is recovering from the ferocity of war, a family is about to be torn apart…

Dora Rodgers is adjusting to a new life in Liverpool with her young daughters Carol and Jackie. After the fear of the war years and a difficult break up with her husband Joe, Dora is finally building a future with her children.

But then an unexpected knock at the door rips her family in two.

To Dora’s horror, Carol is taken away by a welfare officer to live with Joe. She is determined to fight for her child, but when a tragic accident leaves her mother in hospital, and shocking news from Joe breaks her heart again, she struggles to cope.

With her family in pieces and her marriage over for good, will Dora ever manage to get her daughter Carol home where she belongs?

The Forgotten Family of Liverpool is a brave and tear-jerking story of one woman’s quest to protect her family. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Annie Murray and Kitty Neale.

Read what everyone’s saying about The Forgotten Family of Liverpool:
A fantastic story… Anyone who likes a good family saga will absolutely love this book.’ I Love Reading, 5 stars

WOW what a fabulous book!!… Loads of laughter and tears… A book you will not be able to put down until you finish it, for that reason I had sleepless nights!! I can’t recommend it highly enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Pam has written a fabulous sequel which I simply couldn’t put down… I loved every minute of it.A Writer’s Journey, 5 stars

‘Beautifully written… Tugs at your heartstrings, so have your tissues ready! I can’t wait until the next one is out!!Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘I've read heaps of saga books in the last few years… this series really stands out from all the rest… I enjoyed every bit of this emotional, honest, gritty, raw and endearing story.’ Shaz’s Book Blog, 4 stars

A real page-turner that will test your emotions.Ali the Dragon Slayer, 5 stars

Honestly one of the best family sagas I have ever read.Goodreads reviewer

I really loved this story.Books from Dusk Till Dawn, 5 stars

I loved this book.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Pam Howes has a fantastic knack of bringing her characters to life… This book was one I just didn’t want to put down until I’d finished it.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Loved this book and thoroughly recommend it. Fantastic characters and a book which I enjoyed from the first page.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘I read a lot of family sagas but this is my first by this author, but definitely won’t be the last! Really enjoyed it, great writing!Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: A gritty postwar family saga novel that will break your heart ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
490 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Enabled and unlimited.
Other books by Pam Howes
The Liverpool Girls: A heartbreaking family saga with a tragic romance ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Pam Howes
The Liverpool Girls: A heartbreaking family saga with a tragic romance
Pam Howes
Bookouture, November 2017
ISBN: 9781786813381
Format: ePub
Our price: $2.99
The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: A heartbreaking and gritty family saga ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Pam Howes
The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: A heartbreaking and gritty family saga
Pam Howes
Bookouture, February 2017
ISBN: 9781786811028
Format: ePub
Our price: $2.99