The Girl from the Sugar Plantation: A gripping and emotional family saga of love and secrets ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sharon Maas

The Girl from the Sugar Plantation: A gripping and emotional family saga of love and secrets

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Bookouture
Publication date: October 2017
ISBN: 9781786812957
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$3.99
An unputdownable story of a woman in search of the truth, the man she falls in love with, and the devastation of the Second World War.
1934, Guyana. All her life, Mary Grace has wanted to know the truth about who her parents really are. As the mixed-race daughter of two white plantation owners, her childhood has been clouded by whispered rumours, and the circumstances of her birth have been kept a closely guarded secret…

Aunt Winnie is the only person Mary Grace can confide in. Feeling lost and lonely, her place in society uncertain, Mary Grace decides to forge her own path in the world. And she finds herself unexpectedly falling for charming and affluent Jock Campbell, a planter with revolutionary ideas.

But, with the onset of the Second World War, their lives will be changed forever. And Mary Grace and Jock will be faced with the hardest decision of all – to fight for freedom or to follow their hearts…

An utterly compelling and evocative story about the heart-breaking choices men and women had to make during a time of unimaginable change. Perfect for fans of The Secret Wife and Island of Secrets.

What readers are saying about The Girl From The Sugar Plantation

I loved, loved, loved this. An easy 5 stars. One of my top reads of this year.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I absolutely adore Sharon Maas's books - she is one of my favourite authors, someone whose stories give me hours of reading pleasure. And this wonderful book is one of her best! I loved this book from start to finish, savouring every word, the author's beautiful prose. An evocative, powerful story of a family and a country. LOVED every word and I absolutely cannot wait for more from this amazing author.’ Renita D’Silva, 5 stars

The Girl from the Sugar Plantation is a beautifully written story that has it all. I whizzed through this beautiful book, unable to put it down. A wonderful and heartrending story with lovely characters. Very highly recommended.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This is a powerful book of love, relationships and trust What great writing from a great author… Five Stars!Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘I practically read this book in one sitting. I became invested in this story from the opening line and it held my attention to the very last. I highly recommend this book, not only to lovers of historical fiction, but anyone who just loves to read!Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This novel again read like a film, the setting is stunningly vivid and the colours build up to form quite a picture of history and culture. The plot is nicely done, steady and builds to a climax of twists and secrets. The Girl from the Sugar Plantation is a fascinating read!’ The Book Trail, 5 stars

'The gripping, evocative and poignant story of a young girl's difficult transition into womanhood amidst a time of turmoil.’ Mrs Blog’s Books

Loved it!!! Really absorbing story… Sharon Maas weaves a fine tale and remains one of my go-to authors.’ MetLineReader
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Girl from the Sugar Plantation: A gripping and emotional family saga of love and secrets ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
560 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Enabled and unlimited.
Other books by Sharon Maas
The Orphan of India: A heartbreaking and gripping story of love, loss and hope ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sharon Maas
The Orphan of India: A heartbreaking and gripping story of love, loss and hope
Sharon Maas
Bookouture, June 2017
ISBN: 9781786811790
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
The Lost Daughter of India: A heartbreaking novel of tragedy and secrets that will have you hooked ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sharon Maas
The Lost Daughter of India: A heartbreaking novel of tragedy and secrets that will have you hooked
Sharon Maas
Bookouture, January 2017
ISBN: 9781786811189
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
The Sugar Planter's Daughter: A beautiful heartbreaking novel of love, loss and hidden tragedy ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sharon Maas
The Sugar Planter's Daughter: A beautiful heartbreaking novel of love, loss and hidden tragedy
Sharon Maas
Bookouture, July 2016
ISBN: 9781786810335
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
The Secret Life of Winnie Cox: Slavery, forbidden love and tragedy - spellbinding historical fiction ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Sharon Maas
The Secret Life of Winnie Cox: Slavery, forbidden love and tragedy - spellbinding historical fiction
Sharon Maas
Bookouture, October 2015
ISBN: 9781910751503
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99