The Girl No One Wanted: The heartbreaking true story of a child with no home to call her own ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Maggie Hartley

The Girl No One Wanted: The heartbreaking true story of a child with no home to call her own

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Trapeze
Publication date: December 2017
ISBN: 9781409177043
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$1.99

She was the girl no one wanted. Violent and disruptive, no foster carer could cope with Leanne's behaviour. Can Maggie Hartley succeed where so many others failed? Perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.

*****

A TRUE SHORT STORY BY THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR MAGGIE HARTLEY

Eleven-year-old Leanne is out of control.

Since being taken into care at the age of three, she has had over forty placements, each carer less able to cope with her anger and destruction than the last.

Late one night, foster carer Maggie Hartley receives a terrified call from Leanne's current placement, who has barricaded herself in her bathroom to protect herself from Leanne's rage. With the police on standby, Maggie manages to diffuse the situation but Leanne is left without a home once more.

Maggie is Leanne's only hope. But this is her last chance. If this placement fails, she will have to be put in a secure unit.

Then Leanne threatens Maggie with a knife and makes accusations against her that have to be investigated by Maggie's superiors. Where most others would simply walk away, Maggie refuses to give up on the little girl who's never known love.

Can Maggie get through to Leanne and begin to help her heal? Will the girl no one wanted find her forever home?

A true short story by The Sunday Times bestselling foster carer Maggie Hartley. Perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.

Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Girl No One Wanted: The heartbreaking true story of a child with no home to call her own ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
947 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Enabled and unlimited.
Other books by Maggie Hartley
Who Will Love Me Now?: Neglected, unloved and rejected. A little girl desperate for a home to call her own. ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Maggie Hartley
Our price: $3.99
Too Young to be a Mum: Can Jess learn to be a good mummy, when she is only a child herself? ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Maggie Hartley
Too Young to be a Mum: Can Jess learn to be a good mummy, when she is only a child herself?
Maggie Hartley
Trapeze, April 2017
ISBN: 9781409170549
Format: ePub
Our price: $6.99
A Family For Christmas: When a tragic accident scars a family, will it take a miracle to heal them? ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Maggie Hartley
A Family For Christmas: When a tragic accident scars a family, will it take a miracle to heal them?
Maggie Hartley
Trapeze, December 2016
ISBN: 9781409170556
Format: ePub
Our price: $0.99
Too Scared to Cry: A True Short Story ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Maggie Hartley
Too Scared to Cry: A True Short Story
Maggie Hartley
Orion, March 2016
ISBN: 9781409167419
Format: ePub
Our price: $0.99