The Immortal Crown: Age of X #2 ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Richelle Mead

The Immortal Crown: Age of X #2

Penguin
Publication date: June 2014
ISBN: 9781405913591
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$10.99

The Immortal Crown is the second novel in the acclaimed Age of X series from New York Times bestselling author, Richelle Mead.

Religious investigator Justin March and Mae Koskinen, the beautiful supersoldier assigned to protect him, have been charged with investigating reports of the supernatural and the return of the gods, both inside the Republic of United North America and out. With this highly classified knowledge comes a shocking revelation: not only are the gods vying for human control, but the elect-special humans marked by the divine-are turning against one another in bloody fashion.

Their mission takes a new twist when they are assigned to a diplomatic delegation headed by Lucian Darling, Justin's old friend and rival, going into Arcadia, the RUNA's dangerous neighboring country. Here, in a society where women are commodities and religion is intertwined with government, Justin discovers powerful forces at work, even as he struggles to come to terms with his own reluctantly acquired deity.

Meanwhile, Mae-grudgingly posing as Justin's concubine-has a secret mission of her own: finding the illegitimate niece her family smuggled away years ago. But with Justin and Mae resisting the resurgence of the gods in Arcadia, a reporter's connection with someone close to Justin back home threatens to expose their mission-and with it the divine forces the government is determined to keep secret.

Praise for Richelle Mead:
'The book is fast-paced and suspenseful' Booklist
'An engaging read, with an unusually tangible, believable, living story world, featuring a protagonist of unexpected depth and sympathy' Jim Butcher (on Succubus Blues)

The Age of X is a new fantasy series from Richelle Mead, containing all the mythological intrigue and relentless action of her bestselling Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series. The Immortal Crown is the second novel in the series following Gameboard of the Gods. Fans of Chloe Neill and Jim Butcher should look this way.

Richelle Mead, the New York Times bestselling author of Vampire Academy, lives in Seattle, Washington with her husband and baby. Gameboard of the Gods, the first in the Age of X series and Richelle's first adult novel, is also available from Penguin.

Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Immortal Crown: Age of X #2 ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
1050 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Richelle Mead
Vampire Academy 10th Anniversary Edition ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Richelle Mead
Vampire Academy 10th Anniversary Edition
Richelle Mead
Razorbill, November 2016
ISBN: 9780448494296
Format: ePub
Our price: $9.99
City of Demons ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Richelle Mead
City of Demons
Richelle Mead
Zebra, July 2016
ISBN: 9781420143294
Format: ePub
Our price: $2.99
The Glittering Court ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Richelle Mead
The Glittering Court
Richelle Mead
Razorbill, April 2016
ISBN: 9781595148414
Format: ePub
List Price: $10.99 Our price: $9.99
The Glittering Court ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Richelle Mead
The Glittering Court
Richelle Mead
e-penguin, April 2016
ISBN: 9781743771099
Format: ePub
List Price: $9.86 Our price: $8.99
Recently Viewed Products