The Maggie Hope Series 5-Book Bundle: Mr. Churchill's Secretary, Princess Elizabeth's Spy, His Majesty's Hope, ThePrime Minister's Secret Agent, Mrs. ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Susan Elia Macneal

The Maggie Hope Series 5-Book Bundle: Mr. Churchill's Secretary, Princess Elizabeth's Spy, His Majesty's Hope, ThePrime Minister's Secret Agent, Mrs.

Bantam
Publication date: February 2016
ISBN: 9781101968673
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$59.99
“Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd will feast on this riveting series chronicling Britain’s own ‘Greatest Generation,’” raves Julia Spencer-Fleming. “You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes,” predicts O: The Oprah Magazine. With a seamless blend of mystery, real-life historical figures, and World War II drama, this award-winning, New York Times bestselling series features a whip-smart secretary who defies expectations to become England’s most daring spy. Now her first five adventures are collected in one thrilling ebook bundle:

MR. CHURCHILL’S SECRETARY
PRINCESS ELIZABETH’S SPY
HIS MAJESTY’S HOPE
THE PRIME MINISTER’S SECRET AGENT
MRS. ROOSEVELT’S CONFIDANTE
Also includes a preview of Susan Elia MacNeal’s next Maggie Hope novel, The Queen’s Accomplice!

London, 1940. Winston Churchill has just been sworn in, war rages across the Channel, and the threat of a Blitz looms larger by the day. But none of this deters Maggie Hope. She graduated at the top of her college class and possesses all the skills of the finest minds in British intelligence, but her gender qualifies her only to be the newest typist at No. 10 Downing Street. Her indefatigable spirit and remarkable gifts for code breaking, though, rival those of even the highest men in government, and Maggie finds that working for the prime minister affords her a level of clearance she could never have imagined—and opportunities she will not let pass. In troubled, deadly times, with air-raid sirens sending multitudes underground, access to the War Rooms also exposes Maggie to the machinations of a menacing faction determined to do whatever it takes to change the course of history.

Praise for the Maggie Hope series

“Delightful may seem a strange word to describe a novel that takes place against the backdrop of the bombings of London during World War II, but it’s appropriate for this debut novel. . . . As sweet as it is intriguing.”USA Today, on Mr. Churchill’s Secretary

“A captivating, post-feminist picture of England during its finest hour.”The Denver Post, on Mr. Churchill’s Secretary

“With false starts, double agents, and red herrings . . . MacNeal provides a vivid view of life both above and below stairs at Windsor Castle.”Publishers Weekly, on Princess Elizabeth’s Spy

“A heart-pounding novel peopled with fully drawn real and fictional characters . . . provides the thrills that readers have come to expect from MacNeal.”Richmond Times-Dispatch, on His Majesty’s Hope

“A treat for WWII buffs and mystery lovers alike.”Booklist, on The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent

“MacNeal paints an engrossing portrait of a country on the verge of war, with many laws suspended and prejudice rife—a world not that much different from today.”Kirkus Reviews, on Mrs. Roosevelt’s Confidante
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Maggie Hope Series 5-Book Bundle: Mr. Churchill's Secretary, Princess Elizabeth's Spy, His Majesty's Hope, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent, Mrs. ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
6659 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Susan Elia Macneal
The Paris Spy: A Maggie Hope Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Susan Elia Macneal
The Paris Spy: A Maggie Hope Mystery
Susan Elia Macneal
Bantam, August 2017
ISBN: 9780399593802
Format: ePub
Our price: $12.99
The Queen's Accomplice: A Maggie Hope Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Susan Elia Macneal
The Queen's Accomplice: A Maggie Hope Mystery
Susan Elia Macneal
Bantam, October 2016
ISBN: 9780804178723
Format: ePub
Our price: $11.99
Mrs. Roosevelt's Confidante: A Maggie Hope Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Susan Elia Macneal
Mrs. Roosevelt's Confidante: A Maggie Hope Mystery
Susan Elia Macneal
Bantam, October 2015
ISBN: 9780804178709
Format: ePub
Our price: $11.99
The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Susan Elia Macneal
The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery
Susan Elia Macneal
Bantam, July 2014
ISBN: 9780345536747
Format: ePub
Our price: $11.99