The Missing Ones: An absolutely gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Patricia Gibney

The Missing Ones: An absolutely gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Bookouture
Publication date: March 2017
ISBN: 9781786811509
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$2.99
The hole they dug was not deep. A white flour bag encased the little body. Three small faces watched from the window, eyes black with terror.

The child in the middle spoke without turning his head. ‘I wonder which one of us will be next?’

When a woman’s body is discovered in a cathedral and hours later a young man is found hanging from a tree outside his home, Detective Lottie Parker is called in to lead the investigation. Both bodies have the same distinctive tattoo clumsily inscribed on their legs. It’s clear the pair are connected, but how?

The trail leads Lottie to St Angela’s, a former children’s home, with a dark connection to her own family history. Suddenly the case just got personal.

As Lottie begins to link the current victims to unsolved murders decades old, two teenage boys go missing. She must close in on the killer before they strike again, but in doing so is she putting her own children in terrifying danger?

Lottie is about to come face to face with a twisted soul who has a very warped idea of justice.

Fans of Rachel Abbott, Karin Slaughter and Robert Dugoni will be gripped by this page-turning serial killer thriller, guaranteed to keep you reading late into the night.

What everyone is saying about The Missing Ones
'I had been looking forward to reading this book and I was not disappointed. I will certainly be reading more books in this series.' Angela Marsons

'This debut novel from Gibney is just EVERYTHING!!! This was THE BEST book I have read in quite some time. If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would!' Butterfly's Booknerdia Blog

Totally riveting and 100% engrossing.’ Books From Dusk Till Dawn

'A gripping read from beginning to finish.' Deja Read

'AMAZING! Really well written and kept me itching to read the next page. It was unputdownable! Cannot wait to read book two when released.' Goodreads Reviewer

'I was immediately grabbed by the opening paragraph and was so enthralled that I read it in two sittings. I only put it down when my eyes refused to stay open!' Goodreads Reviewer

'It's one of those stories where you look at the clock and you think just a couple more chapters, and then you look again and hours have gone by. It was well worth the lack of sleep.' Goodreads Reviewer

'A phenomenal read for a debut novel – when I say good, I mean gooooooooood.' Page Turners Nook

‘Gibney definitely is a writer to watch and an exciting new voice in crime fiction.’But Books are Better

'This story has it all, compelling characters, a strong plot, a lot of action, suspense, and tension. Reading this novel was fascinating and totally engaging.' Carol's Place

'I have found a new crime author to add to my must read list. I find it incredible that this is a debut novel, as it's polished, well plotted and gripping.' The Book Review Cafe

'Thrilling ... filled with twists and turns that surprise you out of nowhere; it is dark, mysterious, and gripping.' The Reading Lodge

'Wow!…
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Missing Ones: An absolutely gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
671 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Enabled and unlimited.
Other books by Patricia Gibney
The Lost Child: A gripping detective thriller with a heart-stopping twist ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Patricia Gibney
The Lost Child: A gripping detective thriller with a heart-stopping twist
Patricia Gibney
Bookouture, October 2017
ISBN: 9781786812377
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
The Stolen Girls: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won¿t see coming ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Patricia Gibney
The Stolen Girls: A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won¿t see coming
Patricia Gibney
Bookouture, July 2017
ISBN: 9781786812186
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99