The Rhyme of the Magpie: A Birds of a Feather Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Marty Wingate

The Rhyme of the Magpie: A Birds of a Feather Mystery

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Alibi
Publication date: June 2015
ISBN: 9781101883389
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$3.99

For readers of Laura Childs, Ellery Adams, and Jenn McKinlay, the high-flying new Birds of a Feather mystery series from Marty Wingate begins as a British woman gets caught up in a dangerous plot when her celebrity father disappears.

With her personal life in disarray, Julia Lanchester feels she has no option but to quit her job on her father’s hit BBC Two nature show, A Bird in the Hand. Accepting a tourist management position in Smeaton-under-Lyme, a quaint village in the English countryside, Julia throws herself into her new life, delighting sightseers (and a local member of the gentry) with tales of ancient Romans and pillaging Vikings.

But the past is front and center when her father, Rupert, tracks her down in a moment of desperation. Julia refuses to hear him out; his quick remarriage after her mother’s death was one of the reasons Julia flew the coop. But later she gets a distressed call from her new stepmum: Rupert has gone missing. Julia decides to investigate—she owes him that much, at least—and her father’s new assistant, the infuriatingly dapper Michael Sedgwick, offers to help. Little does the unlikely pair realize that awaiting them is a tightly woven nest of lies and murder.

Advance praise for The Rhyme of the Magpie

“Put the kettle on and settle into a well-crafted village mystery with a delightful new sleuth.”—Connie Archer, bestselling author of Ladle to the Grave

Praise for Marty Wingate

“Marty Wingate plants clever clues with a dash of romantic spice to satisfy any hungry mystery reader.”—Mary Daheim, bestselling author of The Alpine Yeoman

“Classy, clever, and utterly charming . . . Brew a pot of tea and settle in with this immensely enjoyable mystery.”—Rosemary Harris, author of Pushing Up Daisies and The Bitches of Brooklyn, on The Garden Plot

Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Rhyme of the Magpie: A Birds of a Feather Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
1598 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Marty Wingate
Best-Laid Plants: A Potting Shed Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Marty Wingate
Best-Laid Plants: A Potting Shed Mystery
Marty Wingate
Alibi, October 2017
ISBN: 9781101968079
Format: ePub
Our price: $4.99
Every Trick in the Rook: A Birds of a Feather Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Marty Wingate
Every Trick in the Rook: A Birds of a Feather Mystery
Marty Wingate
Alibi, March 2017
ISBN: 9780425286210
Format: ePub
Our price: $4.99
The Bluebonnet Betrayal: A Potting Shed Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Marty Wingate
The Bluebonnet Betrayal: A Potting Shed Mystery
Marty Wingate
Alibi, August 2016
ISBN: 9781101968062
Format: ePub
Our price: $2.99
The Skeleton Garden: A Potting Shed Mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Marty Wingate
The Skeleton Garden: A Potting Shed Mystery
Marty Wingate
Alibi, March 2016
ISBN: 9781101968055
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99