The Second Chance Shoe Shop: A heart-warming novel of love, loss and new shoes ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Marcie Steele

The Second Chance Shoe Shop: A heart-warming novel of love, loss and new shoes

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Bookouture
Publication date: April 2016
ISBN: 9781786810038
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$2.99
‘A joy to read … I was hooked from the start … I recommend to everyone who loves a bit of romance, true friendship, a bit of a giggle and shoes!’ Kerry, Chat About Books

All Riley Flynn wants is to meet someone who makes her happy. But attracting the right kind of man is not easy, and with her heart still hurting from her last break-up, Riley believes she’ll never find love again.

A year ago, Sadie Stewart’s whole world was shattered when her husband, Ross, died. She has struggled to keep herself together for the sake of their young daughter, but with the anniversary of his death approaching, Sadie finds herself overwhelmed by grief.

Sadie and Riley work at Chandlers shoe shop, in the charming town of Hedworth. But when Chandlers is threatened with closure, the friends are confronted with the loss of not only their jobs, but also their support network - the glue that holds them together when they are close to breaking.

As they put together a plan to save their beloved shop, Sadie realises that she might just be learning to live again. Could it be that new beginnings are just round the corner? The campaign also finds Riley unexpectedly crossing paths with charming photographer, Ethan. Maybe her second chance at love is right under her feet …

A delightfully romantic tale of love, friendship and putting your best foot forward, for fans of Carole Matthews and Amanda Prowse.

What readers are saying about The Second Chance Shoe Shop:
‘A #winner!! … I loved this … A real feel good book.’ Victoria Wilkinson at I Love Reading1

'The Second Chance Shoe Shop is that rarest of treats, a story filled with warm and wonderful characters who feel like your best friends from the first page.' Tilly Tennant

’Wow! I read this beauty in one day, I just couldn't put it down! A wonderfully uplifting book, full of friendship and love in the face of some tough times. Marcie Steele is my go to author to add some sparkle and fun into my reading!'Bibliophile Book Club

’wonderful characters brought to life by a great writer ... A heart-warming, feel good story. Bang up-to-date with the use of social media. #amustreadbook.’ Pam McIllroy, Pamreader

’This book had me wanting to grab my heels and organise a flash mob! … thought provoking, heartwarming and a great addition to my top reads of the year.’ The Blossom Twins Blog

’If you are looking for an uplifting read with laughter, tears, friendship and shoes, then this is the perfect fit!’Portobello Book Blog

‘I thoroughly enjoyed this book from beginning to end … It has the right balance between humour and light and serious storylines and makes for the most perfect, heart-warming read.’Shaz’s Book Blog

‘Heart-warming and uplifting … a truly enjoyable read’By The Letter Book Reviews

‘Another winner from Marcie Steele! The Second Chance Shoe Shop is chock full of relatable characters, romance, fashion and fun. A wonderful read that will draw you in from beginning to end.’ Talli…
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Second Chance Shoe Shop: A heart-warming novel of love, loss and new shoes ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
495 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Enabled and unlimited.
Other books by Marcie Steele
The Little Market Stall of Hope and Heartbreak: A feel good novel of love, secrets and friendship ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Marcie Steele
The Little Market Stall of Hope and Heartbreak: A feel good novel of love, secrets and friendship
Marcie Steele
Bookouture, December 2015
ISBN: 9781910751626
Format: ePub
Our price: $2.99