The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Eileen Beha

The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Beach Lane Books
Publication date: August 2014
ISBN: 9781442498426
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$8.99
A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks.Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is supposed to be: Loving. Loyal. A very good listener. And he’s never, ever—not even once!—stopped smiling. Yet Throckmorton has been long forgotten by his keeper Annaliese Easterling, and he seems doomed to live out his days lost and lonely among other abandoned stuffed animals. But then one day Great Grand Mama Easterling sends engraved invitations to forty-nine sock monkeys to attend her ninetieth birthday along with their human keepers. Throckmorton is thrilled! The arrival of his invitation brings him back together with Annaliese. And he vows to do something so remarkable, so amazing, she will never want to be separated from him again. Indeed, over just a few days, Throckmorton will survive being buried in a blizzard. He’ll be spared from a vicious attacker. But best of all, he’ll find a way to reunite Annaliese with the one person she most longs to know. Not bad for a stuffed toy—if you’re to believe that’s all Throckmorton S. Monkey really is…
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
13378 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Enabled and unlimited.
Printing:
Enabled and unlimited.
Other books by Eileen Beha
Tango: The Tale of an Island Dog ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Eileen Beha
Tango
Eileen Beha
Bloomsbury USA, April 2011
ISBN: 9781599904856
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99