The Skeletons of Scarborough House: An absolutely hilarious cozy mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Kitty French

The Skeletons of Scarborough House: An absolutely hilarious cozy mystery

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Bookouture
Publication date: July 2016
ISBN: 9781786810380
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$2.99
Welcome to Chapelwick, a leafy English town in the hills of Shropshire, where chocolate fudge cake comes served with a side of murder.

Scarborough House is haunted, and it’s not doing much for Donovan Scarborough’s investment portfolio. No one wants to buy a place with levitating crockery, or (the wrong kind of) rhythmic pounding throughout the night.

Luckily, Melody “I-See-Dead-People” Bittersweet has just launched her own ghostbusting agency with best friend Marina, geeky, keen Arthur, and a one-eared pug called Lestat. They’re quick to take the case, even if it has already sort of (definitely) been given to Leo Dark, Melody’s rakish, despicable ex.

Melody soon discovers the resident phantoms are three brothers, one who was murdered at twenty, while the others lived to old age. But did the family exile the right person, or did the true killer get away with it?

Donovan Scarborough doesn’t care who solves the case. Whoever gets rid of the ghosts gets paid.

Can Melody and her new crew untangle the mystery, and bring the brothers peace, before Leo? Or will his distracting sexiness and Melody’s bonkers family cause the agency to fall at its first hurdle?

This is the PERFECT choice for fans of HY Hanna, Janet Evanovich, MC Beaton, and Gina LaManna, who’ll find themselves completely hooked and crying with laughter as they join Melody and her crew on their spooktastic adventure.

This book was previously published as Melody Bittersweet and the Girls' Ghostbusting Agency.

What everyone’s saying about The Skeletons of Scarborough House:
I laughed so hard that I had to stop drinking my coffee for fear of spurting it all over my desk … I seriously can't remember the last time I laughed this hard … absofreakinglutely hilarious.’ 5* Well Read Pirate Queen

Absolutely fantastic from the first page. Did not stop smiling once. Emotional at parts but a super fun read throughout. The writing was amazing and had me totally hooked. Cannot wait for the sequel!’ Book Geek Writes

Absolutely hilarious … I have not laughed like that in a very, very long time … It’s a book that just keeps giving, right until the very end … Sheer brilliance!’ 5* The Writing Garnet

I couldn't put this book down … so many comical moments, I was either laughing or smiling. If you are in need of cheering up definitely read this book … brilliant!’ 5* Rae Reads

Unputdownable, captivating and laugh out loud funny!! A definite must read!! 5+ Stars!! … I loved this story!Words Turn Me On

‘One of my favourite new books … so much heart, so much joy, so much laughter, and warmth. It's funny one minute, and has you tearing up the next … absolutely love this book … amazing.’ 5* Bookish Escapes

An absolute scream from start to finish! … Should you ever find yourself in dire need of cheering up, this will do the trick - guaranteed! IT’S FUN, IT’S FRISKY and IT’S FABULOUS! I'm already…
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Skeletons of Scarborough House: An absolutely hilarious cozy mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
436 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Enabled and unlimited.
Other books by Kitty French
Mystery at Maplemead Castle: A laugh-till-you-cry cozy mystery ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Kitty French
Mystery at Maplemead Castle: A laugh-till-you-cry cozy mystery
Kitty French
Bookouture, March 2017
ISBN: 9781786811301
Format: ePub
Our price: $3.99
Wanderlust: A Holiday Story ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Kitty French
Wanderlust: A Holiday Story
Kitty French
St. Martin's Paperbacks, November 2013
ISBN: 9781466849181
Format: ePub
Our price: $0.99