The Taste of Tomorrow: Dispatches from the Future of Food ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Josh Schonwald

The Taste of Tomorrow: Dispatches from the Future of Food

Harper
Publication date: April 2012
ISBN: 9780062188212
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$14.99

For fans of Michael Pollan and Mark Bittman, Josh Schonwald delivers a fascinating investigation into the trends and technologies that are transforming the world of food before our very eyes—from Alice Waters's micro farm to nanotechnology and beyond. Building upon the knowledge base we have gained from such books as The Omnivore’s Dilemma, Schonwald takes our contemporary conversation about food a step further, debunking myths, clarifying controversies (such as the current storm over GMOs, or genetically modified organisms), and exploring the wild possibilities that food science and chemical engineering are making realities today—from food pills to new species of scratch-built fish.

Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Taste of Tomorrow: Dispatches from the Future of Food ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
718 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.