The Vestige: Peace No More ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Annette R. Johnson

The Vestige: Peace No More

Primrose House Publishing
Publication date: June 2017
ISBN: 9780998844008
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$0.99

Experience the suspense and magic of the young adult fantasy bestseller
An epic paranormal romance that takes "coming-of-age" to a whole new level.
Editorial review: the bestselling author says, "This is an epic journey of pain, growth, friendship, love, and loyalty. With a whole new genealogical system that will fascinate you, full of historical references and botanical research and a fresh take on man's determination that will leave you breathless."

“Shali, it is time to get up,” the voice called out once more. Shali rolled over in her comfortable bed, and she opened her eyes to see her mother standing above her with a pleasant smile. She was not quite awake but sat up, yawned, then stretched her arms, willing her body to respond. Her mother, a petite Asian woman, named Aswang, sat on the bed next to Shali and rubbed her back. When she was satisfied her daughter was fully awake, she leaned over and gave her daughter a quick peck on the cheek.

Days like this were routine for this loving family of three who lived in the quiet isolation of Sector Seven with 100 other families just like theirs. For the most part, Shali’s day started off by doing her morning chores, which included making her bed and sweeping the front porch, along with several other menial tasks that kept a home comfortable. After that, it was off to the kitchen to help Aswang prepare the fruits, berries and “mintu,” a sweet finely ground oatmeal porridge that was her mother’s specialty. The dish was served at breakfast on most days. The pleasant smell of mintu drew her into the kitchen. She walked through the sun-drenched living room and noticed the natural light coming through a window on the far sidewall. She stopped to look for a moment, delighting at the kaleidoscopic pattern the light, passing through the colorful drapes, made on the hardwood floor.
An engrossing YA urban fantasy with a powerful message about preserving family.
Soon to be:


  • #1 in urban fantasy

  • #1 in paranormal romance

  • One of the TOP young adult

  • #1 in multicultural science fiction


An engrossing YA paranormal romance with a powerful message about preserving the family.
>>>Explore the magical coast of Northern Ireland and a new race of people who are destined to win back Earth and start a new legacy for the human race.

"reviewer, review."Famous

>>>Critics are calling it the most sizzling love triangle since the Twilight; with twists, you'll never see coming!

young adult books, bestselling young adult books, dark romance, top fantasy novels, multicultural & interracial, sword & sorcery, top fantasy books, urban fantasy paranormal, urban fantasy YA, urban fantasy romance,

Fans of Stephanie Meyers, Nora Roberts, and Amanda Hocking will fall in love with this innovative new world of blood, alien and magic.

www.primrosehousepublishing.com

 

 

Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
The Vestige: Peace No More ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
6426 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.