Threads of Blue ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Suzanne Lafleur

Threads of Blue

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Wendy Lamb Books
Publication date: September 2017
ISBN: 9781101940013
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$10.99
The thrilling sequel to the acclaimed Beautiful Blue World follows a brave girl who must flee her country during wartime and work undercover to defeat the enemy. For fans of The War That Saved My Life and Wolf Hollow.

“A thoughtful, pellucid story . . . [that] gently probes questions of loyalty, patriotism and sacrifice.” —The Wall Street Journal on Beautiful Blue World

A war took Mathilde away from her family when she was chosen to serve her country, Sofarende, with other children working on a secret military project.

But now the other children—including her best friend, Megs—have fled to safety, and Mathilde is all alone, determined to complete her mission.

In this powerful and deeply moving sequel to the acclaimed Beautiful Blue World, Mathilde must make her way through a new stage of the war. Haunted by the bold choice she made on the night she chose her country’s future over her own well-being, she clings to the promise Megs made long ago: “Whatever happens, I’ll be with you.”

Praise for Beautiful Blue World:

“Readers will be drawn in by the underlying belief that kids’ work is important and powerful, and eager for the promised sequel.” —Publishers Weekly, Starred

“Deeply emotional, compelling, and brilliant.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred

“LaFleur crafts a protagonist who is compassionate and resourceful, in a war-ravaged world in which children are, by turns, exploited and empowered. The tension is high and danger ever present.” —School Library Journal, Starred
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Threads of Blue ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
3169 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Suzanne Lafleur
Beautiful Blue World ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Suzanne Lafleur
Beautiful Blue World
Suzanne Lafleur
Wendy Lamb Books, September 2016
ISBN: 9780385743006
Format: ePub
List Price: $10.99 Our price: $6.99
Listening for Lucca ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Suzanne Lafleur
Listening for Lucca
Suzanne Lafleur
Puffin, August 2013
ISBN: 9780141336084
Format: ePub
List Price: $9.86 Our price: $8.99
Listening for Lucca ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Suzanne Lafleur
Listening for Lucca
Suzanne Lafleur
Wendy Lamb Books, August 2013
ISBN: 9780385742993
Format: ePub
Our price: $6.99
Eight Keys ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Suzanne Lafleur
Eight Keys
Suzanne Lafleur
Random House Children's Books, August 2011
ISBN: 9780385740302
Format: ePub
List Price: $6.99 Our price: $5.99
Recently Viewed Products