Traitor Angels ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Anne Blankman

Traitor Angels

Balzer + Bray
Publication date: May 2016
ISBN: 9780062278890
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$4.99
Our price:
$3.99

You save: $1.00 (20%)

A romantic and exhilarating historical adventure about a girl who must unlock the secrets within Paradise Lost to save her father—perfect for fans of Revolution and Code Name Verity—from acclaimed author Anne Blankman, whose debut novel, Prisoner of Night and Fog, was a Sydney Taylor Notable Book for Teens in 2015

Six years have passed since England’s King Charles II returned from exile to reclaim the throne, ushering in a new era of stability for his subjects.

Except for Elizabeth Milton. The daughter of notorious poet John Milton, Elizabeth has never known her place in this shifting world—except by her father’s side. By day she helps transcribe his latest masterpiece, the epic poem Paradise Lost, and by night she learns languages and sword fighting. Although she does not dare object, she suspects that he’s training her for a mission whose purpose she cannot fathom.

Until one night the king’s men arrive at her family’s country home to arrest her father. Determined to save him, Elizabeth follows his one cryptic clue and journeys to Oxford, accompanied by her father’s mysterious young houseguest, Antonio Viviani, a darkly handsome Italian scientist who surprises her at every turn. Funny, brilliant, and passionate, Antonio seems just as determined to protect her father as she is—but can she trust him with her heart?

When the two discover that Milton has planted an explosive secret in the half-finished Paradise Lost—a secret the king and his aristocratic supporters are desperate to conceal—Elizabeth is faced with a devastating choice: cling to the shelter of her old life, or risk cracking the code, unleashing a secret that could save her father . . . and tear apart the very fabric of society.

Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Traitor Angels ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
834 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Anne Blankman
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Anne Blankman
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Anne Blankman
Lulu.com, January 2016
ISBN: 9781329848153
Format: ePub
List Price: $5.99 Our price: $4.99
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Anne Blankman
Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke
Anne Blankman
Balzer + Bray, April 2015
ISBN: 9780062278845
Format: ePub
Our price: $10.99
Prisoner of Night and Fog ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Anne Blankman
Prisoner of Night and Fog
Anne Blankman
Balzer + Bray, April 2014
ISBN: 9780062278814
Format: ePub
Our price: $9.99
Recently Viewed Products