Up to This Pointe ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Jennifer Longo

Up to This Pointe

eBookMall Preferred Publisher
Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication date: January 2016
ISBN: 9780553537697
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$10.99
Our price:
$8.99

You save: $2.00 (18%)
A refreshingly original contemporary YA, unlike anything readers have seen before. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, John Corey Whaley, and Libba Bray.

She had a plan. It went south.

Harper is a dancer. She and her best friend, Kate, have one goal: becoming professional ballerinas. And Harper won’t let anything—or anyone—get in the way of The Plan, not even the boy she and Kate are both drawn to.

Harper is a Scott. She’s related to Robert Falcon Scott, the explorer who died racing to the South Pole. So when Harper’s life takes an unexpected turn, she finagles (read: lies) her way to the icy dark of McMurdo Station . . . in Antarctica. Extreme, but somehow fitting—apparently she has always been in the dark, dancing on ice this whole time. And no one warned her. Not her family, not her best friend, not even the boy who has somehow found a way into her heart.

"One of the most breathtaking explorations of navigating heartbreak that I've ever read. This is one for the ages." —Martha Brockenbrough, author of The Game of Love and Death

Praise for Jennifer Longo’s Six Feet Over It:

A VOYA Perfect Tens 2014 Pick

An Indies Introduce New Voices Pick

“Like nothing you’ve read before.” —Bustle.com

“Equal parts poignant and humorous. . . . Superb.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred

“A vibrant voice. . . . Readers will rejoice.” —The Bulletin, Starred

“A unique book for unique teens.”Booklist

“Darkly funny and deeply moving. An original, memorable voice.” —Jennifer L. Holm, New York Times bestselling author

“A wildly funny coming-of-age story about life, love, death, and everything in between.” —Sarah McCarry, author of All Our Pretty Songs

“Terrific. Longo had me at ‘graveyard’ and then dug me in deeper with wit, dark humor, and splendid characters.” —Lisa Brown, New York Times bestselling author

“A strong heroine, multicultural cast, and eclectic contemporary setting make Longo’s story stand out.” —Publishers Weekly

“Stands out for its unusual setting and also the sarcasm and caustic humor of its protagonist.” —The Horn Book Review

“Hilarious, clever, and poignant.”SLJ


From the Hardcover edition.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Up to This Pointe ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
5748 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Jennifer Longo
Six Feet Over It ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Jennifer Longo
Six Feet Over It
Jennifer Longo
Random House Books for Young Readers, August 2014
ISBN: 9780449818718
Format: ePub
List Price: $9.99 Our price: $7.99
Recently Viewed Products