Walking the Amazon: 860 Days. One Step at a Time. ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Ed Stafford

Walking the Amazon: 860 Days. One Step at a Time.

Plume
Publication date: August 2012
ISBN: 9781101603475
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

List price:
$12.99
Our price:
$4.99

You save: $8.00 (62%)
As seen on Discovery Channel and for readers of Cheryl Strayed's Wild, Bill Bryson, Jon Krakauer, and David Grann, a riveting, adventurous account of one man's history-making journey along the entire length of the Amazon-and through the most bio-diverse habitat on Earth. Fans of Turn Right at Machu Piccu will revel in Ed Stafford's extraordinary prose and lush descriptions.

In April 2008, Ed Stafford set off to become the first man ever to walk the entire length of the Amazon. He started on the Pacific coast of Peru, crossed the Andes Mountain range to find the official source of the river. His journey lead on through parts of Colombia and right across Brazil; all while outwitting dangerous animals, machete wielding indigenous people as well as negotiating injuries, weather and his own fears and doubts. Yet, Stafford was undeterred. On his grueling 860-day, 4,000-plus mile journey, Stafford witnessed the devastation of deforestation firsthand, the pressure on tribes due to loss of habitats as well as nature in its true-raw form. Jaw-dropping from start to finish, Walking the Amazon is the unforgettable and gripping story of an unprecedented adventure.

Walking the Amazon is also available in a Spanish edition entitled Caminado El Amazonas.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Walking the Amazon: 860 Days. One Step at a Time. ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
1661 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.
Other books by Ed Stafford
Naked and Marooned: One Man. One Island. ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Ed Stafford
Naked and Marooned: One Man. One Island.
Ed Stafford
Plume, September 2014
ISBN: 9780142180969
Format: ePub
List Price: $6.99 Our price: $4.99
Naked and Marooned: One Man. One Island. One Epic Survival Story ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Ed Stafford
Naked and Marooned: One Man. One Island. One Epic Survival Story
Ed Stafford
Virgin Digital, June 2014
ISBN: 9780753555040
Format: ePub
List Price: $14.38 Our price: $11.99
Caminando el Amazonas: 860 días. Paso a paso. ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Ed Stafford
Caminando el Amazonas: 860 dias. Paso a paso.
Ed Stafford
Plume, November 2012
ISBN: 9780451417411
Format: ePub
Our price: $12.99
Walking the Amazon: 860 Days. The Impossible Task. The Incredible Journey ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Ed Stafford
Walking the Amazon: 860 Days. The Impossible Task. The Incredible Journey
Ed Stafford
Virgin Digital, June 2011
ISBN: 9780753515648
Format: ePub
List Price: $15.98 Our price: $12.99